One Flew Over

work is bothersome. boss is on holidays for 3 weeks, and the 40 hours per week kind of haven’t been replaced. I’ve just worked the weekend and 2 weekdays pretty much alone. 4 straight 12+ hr days, I think. It averages out like that, anyway. Tomorrow’s supposed to be my day off and I’m going in to finish today’s work and either teach someone to do my job or do it myself. Would like to get home by 7.

walking home from work at 2300 (started at 07, didn’t see the sun) there was a thin, all enveloping fog hanging. Light got caught in it everywhere, it was like the air was shining, all these trapped colours. It felt like walking through something by Kubrick(sp?). The fog was everywhere, there was no space, it pressed against my eyes and the inside of my throat and made me dream that I felt trapped. reflections out of empty space are strange. exhaustion is an altered state – before, you were well.

i work this hard because i feel like i might earn other people’s respect or my own this way. and if i’m this busy, I can’t think. If I thought, I might just pick up where i left off.

not much else going on.

 

Log in to write a note
May 19, 2010

I know you think you might get respect, but it ends up never matching what you’d hoped for in your head. Employers are never satisfied, think that you should just do your bit for your job, regardless if it’s not in your job profile or if you’ve been there 12 hours. You’ll get a grateful “thanks” but it might not be enough… Hopefully, this is just my experience, and you have a better boss! heh

May 19, 2010

I know you think you might get respect, but it ends up never matching what you’d hoped for in your head. Employers are never satisfied, think that you should just do your bit for your job, regardless if it’s not in your job profile or if you’ve been there 12 hours. You’ll get a grateful “thanks” but it might not be enough… Hopefully, this is just my experience, and you have a better boss! heh

May 19, 2010

I know you think you might get respect, but it ends up never matching what you’d hoped for in your head. Employers are never satisfied, think that you should just do your bit for your job, regardless if it’s not in your job profile or if you’ve been there 12 hours. You’ll get a grateful “thanks” but it might not be enough… Hopefully, this is just my experience, and you have a better boss! heh

June 4, 2010

Hiya my names Charlie!!

June 4, 2010

Hiya my names Charlie!!

June 4, 2010

Hiya my names Charlie!!