asymptotic

Which is to say, on a theoretical plane, there are some places I can never be (close as I might get, far as I might go).

I’m back, the backstory is gone. I was boring myself so I went away, came back, redacted the whole thing en masse, barring the occassional definite article – Yossarian lives! etc. – And have, for some few lines now, gone on boring myself.

Basics:

– Have secured full time work : )  In a supermarket : (  Around the corner from my parents’ house x_x

– Have finally gotten kicked out of uni, sort of.

– Am living with said parents whilst trying to secure habitations sufficiently proximal to said supermarket.

– Have basically (if not permanently) given up any dreams of success in life. Slaving away for a while seems like the best option – toil being good for bringing sleep, which brings the next day’s distracting toil, and so I am perpetually diverted away from troublesome thought.

– It has now been at least 3 months since I got through a whole day without despairing utterly. Have cut wailing and tooth gnashing to a minimum so as to draw less attention.

I’m sorry if the shades and tones don’t appeal, but I stared at myself in a mirror before and this is about it. The meat of my face is rancid and slack. It doesn’t move naturally, I feel like a dead machine wearing a rubber man suit. The only thing worse than a fake is a bad fake, I think. So here I am, for now, in all my gory lack of detail. We’ll see how this goes.

 

Log in to write a note
March 26, 2010

I’m glad you’re back, in whatever state.

March 26, 2010

I’m glad you’re back, in whatever state.

March 26, 2010

I’m glad you’re back, in whatever state.

Welcome back 🙂 any job is better than no job at all so I don’t think you can fairly write yourself off as unsuccessful. There are lots of people who don’t even try to work, so in my books you’re way better than them. xxx

Welcome back 🙂 any job is better than no job at all so I don’t think you can fairly write yourself off as unsuccessful. There are lots of people who don’t even try to work, so in my books you’re way better than them. xxx

Welcome back 🙂 any job is better than no job at all so I don’t think you can fairly write yourself off as unsuccessful. There are lots of people who don’t even try to work, so in my books you’re way better than them. xxx