15 fifteen

Ok, this thing was floating round on facebook and made me wonder some things out loud. Thought I’d share the opportunity to do something lighter than the ‘In Great Detail’ challenge that’s going around.

The rules: Don’t take too long to think about it. Fifteen albums you’ve heard that will always stick with you. List the first fifteen you can recall in no more than fifteen minutes in an entry (preferably public) that has 15 in the title and this short header. Then come back here and leave a note saying ‘Done!’. You can try note tagging people if you want particular faves to respond, or you could just ask. Improvise : )

1. Roll On – The Living End

2. The Battle of Los Angeles – Rage Against The Machine

3. Songs for the Deaf – QOTSA

4. A Guide to Love, Loss and Desperation- The Wombats

5. Supersunnyspeedgraphic – Ben Folds

6. Ben Folds Live – Ben Folds

7. The Colour and The Shape – Foo Fighters

8. Absolution – Muse

9. Zeppelin II – Led Zeppelin

10. Addicted Romantic – Faker

11. Internationalist – Powderfinger

12. OK Computer – Radiohead

13. Without You I’m Nothing – Placebo

14. Kind of Blue – Miles Davis

15. Which Bitch – The View

 Tougher than I thought it would be. A lot of these were short term flings, although some are lifers. I’m apparently not much of an album guy, which I think is sad. Also, there’s a lot I wish I’d put on this list now. Anyway, did this ’cause I saw it and felt like it. Feel free to do likewise, or not. Would be interesting to see, though.

 

Log in to write a note