Ill and cross

Is there anything worse than being 12 weeks pregnant with a bad tummy bug and 3 toddlers to look after?

I’m feeling rather sorry for myself. I have diarrhea, sickness and dizziness, I have no energy whatsoever due to crap sleep over the past week (William’s been really ill), and I have William, Louis and Rebecca this afternoon. In fact, Louis will be here in 10 minutes-that makes me want to cry  I can’t have a sick day as I had 3 last week due to William being ill. *sigh*

It’s times like this it would be really lovely to have someone who could help me out, even for half an hour. I could ask Julia or Deidre, I guess. But I think they’re all meeting up this afternoon. And who in their right mind would want to help me look after 3 children under 2?

There’s no break. It’s just relentless. It’s just me and a zillion babies all the time. Even when I’ve had about 3 hours sleep, no-one’s going to look after William for half an hour whilst I nap. When I’m ill, I’ve just got to plough on. I really could do with going out this pm, but I’m really not up to it, and it’s really stressful with 3 kids.

I need my bed. Sadly, that’s not an option. Oh, do you know what, I’m so pissed off. William’s been so ill this last week, it looks like Mike’s mum has lung cancer (more about that later) and now this. I hate this stupid job. I hate looking after other people’s snotty, whiny kids for a measly £4 an hour. When I’m ill, I don’t get paid, which is just stupid. While I’m looking after Louis this afternoon his mum will swan off and do an exercise class, get a treatment, and generally have a lovely time whilst I’m trying not to throw up.

I’m going to have to go. In case you haven’t noticed, I’m ill and pretty PISSED OFF.

Log in to write a note

Awww Cookie! I’m sorry you feel so horrible. And I can safely say I think this is the first time I’ve seen you this angry. 🙁 If I lived there I’d releive you for a while, but alas I do not. Aw man, I’m sorry to hear about Mike’s mom having lung cancer. Horrible news all around. Feel better cookie. **hugs**

February 20, 2008

random noter here, hope you get well soon, no fun looking after children when you’re ill!

February 20, 2008

*huggles you* Feel better honey!

February 20, 2008

And happy 12 weeks!! Yay!

*hugs*

February 20, 2008

Feel better soon hun xxxxx

February 20, 2008

HOpe you get to feeling better soon.

February 20, 2008

I suppose you can’t afford to open a second possition either. ::hugs:: I hope things get better, illness wise!

February 20, 2008

*hugs* Hope you feel better soon :o( Childminding must be such hard work and even more so when you’re ill AND pregnant. Congrats on 12 weeks!!!

February 20, 2008

Awww…*big huggles*

*hug*

February 21, 2008

As mom of a 3 year old, 2 year old, and a one month old I so know how you feel. Congrats on the new little one.