good night….yay!

Hey! Just a quickie! Last night was the best night we’ve had since William was born! I certainly had the most sleep since he was born! Yipeeeee! I know things change day-to-day and I don’t want to tempt fate, but *whisper* I think he’s getting used to his bedtime routine and moses basket!!!!

We put him down at 8.30pm; at 9pm he was grizzly for more food so after one more feed…..zonk! Straight to sleep. I crept into bed at 10.30am, praying he wouldn’t wake up…..next thing I knew, it was 1.05am!! I fed him, went to express and then after a tiny bit of grizzling, he was asleep again! Yipeeeee! I woke up at about 5am and he was grizzly, so I bought him into bed with me for a cuddle and we both fell asleep til 6.30am!!!

I realise a blow-by-blow account of our night probably isn’t terribly exciting to anyone else but me, but I had to share it!!

Weighed the little piggy yesterday-he’s now 8lb 14oz! He’s gained another pound in a week! I’m not surprised-he’s guzzling like a loon. Yesterday evening, while a wild storm was raging outside, he WOULD NOT STOP EATING. He had 8oz in about 2 hours!

Other news……am thinking about, erm, getting back into the saddle with Mike, as it were, but I’m very wary. We haven’t done it since March-6 MONTHS AGO!!!- when I had that massive bleed. We didn’t dare do it again while I was pregnant in case I bled again. Everything’s healed down there but I did have 2 cuts, loads of stitches and a third degree tear to my butt during labour, and I’m nervous something will be ruptured. Also I’ve been really crap at doing my pelvic floors so what if it’s all…..saggy?! Sorry to be so crude! I think I’m just going to go for it; it’s been 4 and a half weeks, I can’t remain chaste for ever! Will keep you posted…..!

Will post pics tomorrow, I promise…got loads of gorgeous new ones!!!

lots of love happycookie and William xxxxxxxxxxxx

Query: do I need 2 tickers?! They’re cute though aren’t they?!

Log in to write a note
September 26, 2006

Congratulations on getting good night’s sleep! It makes a world of difference in your own perspective, doesn’t it? As for getting back in the saddle – I had a doctor tell me that every woman is different, and when you’re ready, you’ll know it. If you’re feeling it, give it a go. 😉

Im glad things are getting better sweetie! And I say go for it…albeit a bit gently for now! 😉 Have fun! 😉

September 26, 2006

Congrats on getting a good nights sleep! YAY!

September 26, 2006

Yay for a good night sleep! Makes a world of difference doesn’t it?! the little piggy-man :o) And nothing since March? How are you guys surviving?! hehe just take it easy – you’ve only just recovered! xxx

September 26, 2006

My doctor said that you are suppossed to wait six weeks after giving birth before you become sexually active again. You might want to call about it before doing it. Glad the night routine is working out and that hes growing well 🙂

September 26, 2006

just use lots of lube, and i swear it wont be sag LOL it will be tight