33 weeks!

That’s what I am now! Woohooooo! Will post bump pics when my hubby takes some!

Feel very zapped today, and just wanna sit on my rapidly expanding bottom and do NOTHING. So that’s what I’m doing!  Not quite sure WHY I feel so tired – slept well last night, and I’m not working anymore….must just be pregnancy I guess. Might have a nap this afternoon……

My dad came over yesterday and put together the cotbed and our storage unit. Both look FABULOUS! The cotbed is huge – the spare room is looking a little cramped to say the least now. This is only a 2 bedroomed house, so no separate nursery I’m afraid! The Moses basket is now in our bedroom, ready for the little man. It all seems very very real now. I got a strange feeling when putting all this stuff together yesterday – a kind of weird mix of immense excitement, a heart-wrenching pang of ‘oh-my-God-this-is-so-cute -I-just-want-to-cry’, and extreme terror that something is going to go very wrong before, or during, his arrival and there will be no baby to put in the cotbed, or Moses basket. Also keep on worrying about cot death. Very silly. Is this normal, do you think?! Can I blame my hormones?! I just wanna have this baby now….I know I’m being impatient.

My mum and dad’s dog survived the op!! Yipeeeeeeeee! He just keeps on going!

Much cooler today here in Maidenhead – haven’t even got the fan on. Thank GOD! Is this the end of the heatwave?! Somehow I doubt it…..anyway, I’m off to plan a very lazy afternoon. Will hopefully be able to post pics from the scan tomorrow morning-oh my GOD, I can’t WAIT!!!

Toodleoo!

lots of love happycookie and mini-cookie xxxxxxxxxx

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2006

No, your worries are very real! Just make sure you have a little mirror on hand, because you will use it loads to hold in front of your baby’s nose to make sure they are still breathing. *rolls eyes* I did it all the time!

July 28, 2006

I think most people worry about those kinds of things. I wouldnt stress over it too much. RYN: the cold water does seem to help when i drink it and lay on my back 🙂 Ill have to try the rasberries…lol.

July 28, 2006

Heh…when you get your baby monitor, opt for one with the breathing sensor. I didn’t and KICKED myself every day until Sam breathed loud enough for me to hear through the damn monitor. 😉 And enjoy those afternoon naps, I took a two hour one every day for the six weeks I was off work before I had Sam. Bliss.

July 28, 2006

I had/have the same worries. My daughter was born 9 days ago and I am constantly checking to make sure she’s still breathing.I guess that’s just a natural mommy thing. 🙂

July 31, 2006

RYN: i agree. Since they cant tell me why im “high risk” im really not gonna worry too much about it.