Year 2003 survey

1. What did you do in 2003 that you`d never done before? I did an eight month deployment, lost my kids, lost my house and filed for divorce…
2. Did you keep your new years` resolutions, and will you make more for next year? Don’t make them, so I don’t have to worry about keeping them.
3. Did anyone close to you give birth? Nope…
4. Did anyone close to you die? Yes, my brother and one of my aunts
5. What countries did you visit? I saw the coast of Iraq, I was in Bahrian, I went back to Oman, I was in UAE, was in India, and stopped in Singapore.
6. What would you like to have in 2004 that you lacked in 2003? My kids back…
7. What date from 2003 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? Febuary 22…that is when CPS took my kids away from me.

8. What was your biggest achievement of this year? Not killing that so called “thing” I getting a divorce from.
9. What was your biggest failure? Not protecting my kids like I should have.  Had I done that, I would have not lost them. 
10. Did you suffer illness or injury? Nothing to huge…cuts and stuff.
11. What was the best thing you bought? My lap top…and a new TV. 
12. Whose behavior merited celebration? No ones… 
13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? My own

14. Where did most of your money go? Into my bank account.  When you are underway for 30 plus days at a time there is no reason to buy anything… 
15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? I won’t get excited again until I know I get to see my kids, and be with them.

16. What song will always remind you of 2003? I don’t want to remember 2003 
17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. Happier or sadder? Sadder
ii. richer or poorer? I am not either one… 
18. What do you wish you`d done more of? Standing up and putting an end to the bullshit that was in my life. 
19. What do you wish you`d done less of? Being mad at myself…
20. How will you be spending Christmas? No one… 
21. What was the most embarrassing thing that happened to you in 2003? Finding out that a picture of me some how got onto one of the computers on the ship…and well it wasn’t a picture that needed to be seen by the hole crew…

22. Did you fall in love in 2003? Nope…
23. How many one-night stands? None…but I did have a couple after nooners…! 
24. What was your favorite TV program? Smallville and Gilmore Girls 
25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn`t hate this time last year? I don’t really hate anyone…never have. 

26. What was the best book you read? I don’t know…read a lot on that deployment 
28. What did you want and get? I want me kids…getting them is another story yet to be told.. 
29. What did you want and not get? If I want it bad enough, I make sure I get it… 
30. What was your favorite film of this year? Don’t have one… 
31. What did you do on your birthday? Morn the lose of my brother… 
32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? NOTHING…! 
33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003? I still wear what I wear, and I don’t give a damn about what anyone else wears…

34. What kept you sane? Sleep… 
35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? I have better things to do with my time than fancy some one else that I don’t even know. 
36. What political issue stirred you the most? Didn’t have time to worry about that on an 8 month deployment. 
37. Who did you miss? MY KIDS… 
38. Who was the best new person you met? Didn’t really meet any new people…not in person at least. 
39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2003. Stand up, and stop the bullshit if you know it’s not right.  It will only hurt you more the longer you let it go on. 
40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.  It’s a nice toon…it’s from MEATLOAF…”Life is a Lemon, and I want my money back…!”

</TABLE

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2003

I’m sorry your year kinda slightly sucked. I hope you get your kids back. I don’t have kids of my own, but my boyfriend does and he only gets to see them on weekends and I really love ’em and miss ’em when they are gone or I’m not in town when they are over… RYN Wichita how bout you? Jen and Guide Dog Fleming