Sunday Aug. 31, 2003 pt1

Well it is the last day of the month…if things go as planned, we should be leaving this area in about a month from now. Of course we do not know if this is for sure, since we still have no word on when the “Big E” will be here to take our place. She was held up a day or so from leaving her home port due to some last minute repair work. I swear, bird farms are nice to have, but damn when they have shit that goes wrong, it really can go wrong for them. I am so glad that I am not on one of those things…! And I will not go on one of those things either. To damn big, to many people, and it’s just not something I would like to be a part of…!

Anyway, there was something I was going to write about the other day, but I didn’t, so I will go ahead and add it to the entry. I was talking with my mother in law the other day and well she let me talk to my son…! It was the best…it was for one a few seconds before the phone died, lost the satellite link up. I got to hear him say “HI, Dada, and Bye…!” I did say Hi to him since that is what I wanted to do. It was so neat to hear him talking now. It’s going to make getting back there so much better now…to hear all three of my kids talking. Now before I left Brooke was talking like it was nothing for her, and my youngest Abigail, she was doing alright. Then I left and she stopped talking. Of course some people blamed that one the fact that the kids were abused, but I have a feeling it was because my kids were jerked from my home, and had so many different things to deal with, that Abigail didn’t want to talk any more.

Log in to write a note

I think they didnt understand why you were so suddenly gone from their lives….