My goodness…!

Well I want to say that I am sorry it has been so long since I wrote anything here. I have thought about it, I have even come here to check my notes, and see what others have left behind. Yet I did not write in my own…so before the first game of the baseball game starts, I wanted to at least get something donw. First off…I have a NEW WORK e-mail address. That is: Rnelson@mcclusky.navy.mil I will be on there for at least a year. I checked in on Monday morning the 18th of October. And well…it’s going to be inter-resting to say the least. I am the ONLY first class the division…so gee…that makes me LPO by default. For those that do not know anything about the Navy, LPO is Leading Petty Officer. I am pretty much the guy in charge. I get to fight the chief to make sure he leaves the guys alone, but I get to make sure the guys are getting the work done so the chief doesn’t have to keep coming and yelling at me for the work not getting done. Plus I can give the OKAY for the guys to go, or if they need to go somewhere, just let me know, and I’ll make sure that it’s noted should it be asked about. I have already met all buy two of the guys in the division…the two I have not met are at school, and they are the “other” gunners mates. One is a third class, the other is just a seaman. Or E-3…the third class is an E-4. From what I have already have seen from the other two GM’s…I have my work cut out for me. Both of them have been in the Navy for but 5 minutes, but know everything, and been everywhere. Well they aren’t going to know what the hell hit them when they meet me. I already know that…since the guys that have already met me, don’t know what to think. Never the less, the work gets done, and as long as I do not have to get mad, things will work out just fine. When I get mad, that is not a good thing for anyone. So yeah…I am at my new command, and we shall see how it goes as it goes.

Okay…well the game is on, and that is why I stopped. I will come back and write more. Have a lot to post and just vent about.

Take care my readers, and I did not mean to be gone for as long as I have been.

Log in to write a note

no wonder the emails i send you came back! lol….