More Random stuff from me…

Okay…just some more rambles from me to pass the time.  This has been a very quiet duty day for me.  But that is a good thing.  We are suppose to leave in the morning…underway again heading down south and back to what we have done for months on end…sit in one area and whatch ships come and go out of the gulf.  Oh what fun shit that is…!  NOT…!  Posted two new surveys today.  Might do some more as the night goes on…will have to wait and see on that one.

Just read via Yahoo that Robert Palmer died of a heart attach.  That ends the cycle of three…Jack Ritter died, Johnny Cash died and now Robert Palemer.  Strange how that works out huh…?  Look back, and you will see that is comes in three’s.  Yeah there is exceptions to that rule, but that is like when you have mass amounts of people that die. 

You know I found out something last night…I save so much more money when I am in port when I don’t drink…!  I has soda and water all night last night.  Wasn’t in the mood to drink, and damn did I have a lot of money left when I got back to the ship.  I still have to pay someone back for helping me Wednesday, but it’s like we aren’t going to be going anywhere any time soon, so I’ll get that paid back in the next day or so.  A soda in the inter-net cafe…was 35 cents…!  Water, for 1/2 a litter is a quarter.  But I already knew that price.  Some things over here are dirt cheap and others are just enough to make you go…”What the hell…?” 

I am getting use to this new FOD lay out, but I’m not the only one that is going ape shit about it.  What I don’t get is why the hell will you get kicked out of FOD when you try to leave a note…?  That I don’t get.  I have had to do that far to many times already, and it’s not liked.  I thought it had to do with the pop up adds FOD throws at us.  Well I kept one “open” but minimized on the start bar…all was going well, but then I got kicked out, and had to sign back in.  I’m like…”what the hell…!”  But I got over it…or whatever it was I did. 

Missed chow…but it looked nasty.  Was asked a couple times about going in on pizza, but it’s like…nah, not in the mood for pizza.  I have some popcorn I can do up later…plus I do have some stuff to snack on.  I’ll make it threw the night…besides, it’s only food right…?  Yeah…

Time to get back into our home port.  Right now I don’t have a home to go back to, but I do have my kids…so that’s what I wait for now.  I’ll be back…so yeah, be ready…!

Laters…

Log in to write a note

yea…I got kicked out when I note too.. >=( ryn:living with a mom after being so independent for a year is kinda scary. I jus hope that she doesn’t keep calling my handphone n ask me where am i all the time and set carfew for me. She’s not gonna be working, she’ll be home all the time. Hope she doesn’t drive me nuts!