just stuff part 2

on the weapons that are used for all the watches that we stand while we are here over seas. And yes, we even carry weapons while we are in home port San Diego. Anyway, a lot of people do not know how to handle this weapons the right way, let alone take them apart. So what is being done is training is being held to help people get to know the weapons better. Yesterday (Tuesday) there was also a minor caliber gun shoot, and the guy that runs the armor wasn’t told that the training was going to be held at 1000. So I get up to the mess deck, and all these people are there waiting for the training. It’s good to see all these people there…it really is. But there is no weapons, nothing. And then I get told by some shit bag that the training was going to be moved until after lunch. I was like…no way. If we aren’t doing this now, we aren’t doing it at all. So I was like 10 seconds away from calling it all off when two shot guns show up…it’s not 1010…or close to it. But to say the least, I wasn’t happy at all…I couldn’t blame the guy that works in the armory though…he wasn’t told the time was changed. Had he known that, he would have been there. So I blame the person that is in charge of him…he didn’t pass the word down to him. I would have thought that Pat would have known…guess I need to check more often now. And I don’t even work in the same division with him. But that doesn’t mean I’m not going to like him. I had the chance to go back and work with that division…and well it was made very plain to all that it would do me no good to go and work in the division. The fact that the 5 inch gun is what I know, what I love, and what I am here to work on, that fact alone is not worth the head aches and the fights, and the bitch matches that I would have with the people in the division. And most of the time I would have won if something were to come up, because the one in charge is an idiot, and the second in charge just follows along. Had I gone back into that division, I would have been the second in charge since I am of course the second senior person to that division. Anyway…I like where I am at…and knowing that I now have about 400,000 dollars worth of gear under my control, that is a really nice feeling…it really is.

Well I tell you what…I will go ahead and wrap this up, save it and send it off to get posted. I can’t say I will get back here later today to write about that shot gun shoot, but I will write about it next. I have to wait and see how I feel after it’s all said and done. The heat, the sun…it’s just nasty out there sometimes. I am glad I have my water pack now. 100 ounces of water in a bag that I can drink from at any time I need it while I have it on. Anyway…take care my readers, and your welcome back at any time…!

Log in to write a note

Hope it went well for you….

ditto above note. if you ever need another friend, feel free to email me. might steal another of your surveys once i wake up 🙂