Just another day…

Well we all know what today is, and it’s not that bad I guess.  To  me, right now with all things going on with me, it really doesn’t matter.  I am not going to get to see my kids and I already knew that was going to work this way.  After Christmas…everything is after Christmas…!  I wonder if the case worker things I’m really that stupid…?  When I told her (the case worker) that I wanted to see the kids before Christmas, I could tell by her reaction that it wasn’t going to happen.  Then the no phone calls back, and not being able to get in touch with her.  Friday is pretty much going to be a day off for every one, so who knows what will happen next week.  I do know that my oldest child goes to theropy every Tuesday…and well unless I make something happen with those parenting classes I am in, something is going to have to happen to get Brooke in on another day.  To see my kids, it has to happen with the theropist there…and who knows what is going on with that person.  She is on “vacation” right now, so that is why I wasn’t able to see my kids yesterday.  Suck it up, work some extra time, and get over it.  Of course that isn’t going to happen…not with this messed up case.  I’m the bad guy here…I’m the one that did everything wrong…I am the one that hurt the kids, and that “thing.”  That is one of the main reasons I know it is taking so long for me to get to see my kids.  That “thing” for to see them, and now I have to jump and wait, and wait and jump far to much to get to see my kids…and well I am the one that has done so much for them…I did get my first full week done of this SARMS program.  I called the guy that is “over seeing” my case, and well I got to go pee in the cup and then put the pee in a test tube for testing…I am this huge drunk and drug user…!  6 to 8 weeks of testing whenever these people say I need to go pee…I have to call in once a week too.  At least that is what it has been so far.  One week done, and 5 to 7 more to go.  I don’t have a problem going with out a drink.  I don’t have to have a drink, and well it’s not funny, but to know that it was said that I have a drinking problem, that I am a drunk is funny to me.  Just the rants of a person who has far to many problems than I have.  That’s really says enough on that right now.

I have duty tomorrow.  I am sure the computer network on the barge is not up and going yet.  With the ship in the yard getting worked on, we are suppose to sleep off the ship.  There is no water going to the ship now, so there is no showers, no flushing water and of course no water to the drinking fountains.  It’s all on the barge now.  We are suppose to sleep there too…shower if we so want to…and all that.  As for me, well I will shower and shave before I go into work, and then come back here to shower again the next day.  It’s a good thing that the ship is in the yards, she needs some work done, upgrades, and well we are suppose to get females on the ship too.  That is suppose to start around Febuary.  We have female officers, but not enlisted females.  Will be inter-resting to see how that works out.  I won’t have any to work with, since I am pretty much my own work center.  If the computers are working on the barge I will try to get something in here.  But hey it’s all good…

Take care and Merry Christmas…

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2003

I know it’s hard not to see them, but hang in there. You WILL see them and it will be wonderful. Merry Christmas. Hope you have a good one.