4/25/04

Time after time I wondered what today was going to be like…It would have been nice to do what the father in law did, but I couldn’t do that to my kids.  He didn’t want to come, and he told the mother in law an hour before it was time to go, that he wasn’t going with her.  Anyway, other than getting to many phone calls from “her” I shall say that all went well.  Mother in law showed up at 2:30…she was not sure of where the place was, so she left her house early…and that got her here there early.  So things started off well enough…I guess.  There really was not much said between her and I.  A couple of times she said things that she use to say…but I did not let it bother me.  I was not there for her, I was there for Brooke, and my other kids.  Ricky and I did a hole lot of playing.  That is all he wanted to do.  From the time we walked in, to the time we left, that is all he wanted to do.  He has a lot of fun with the games that you roll the balls up, and into the holes for points.  I got him to scoot all the way up to them, and he would throw the balls into the ring…he got a blast out of that one.  I should have taken some pictures of him doing it, but I didn’t.  I did not get a lot of pictures…but I got some of Brooke while she was opening her gifts.  She got a lot of stuff…!  I now know that Ricky is a HUGE Dora the Exsplorer fan.  So I will have to get him a set or two of Dora LEGO’s.  When he saw the set I got Brooke, he so wanted to play with them.  I also need to get a scooter for Abigail.  Brooke got one, and well Abigail is always on one at her school…so it help keep the fighting down it will be simple enough to get her one of her own.  So a scooter for Abigail, and LEGO’s for Ricky.  That I can do.  I also went far out of my way and got 80 dollars worth of food for my kids.  I know…it will be eatten by all, but that is not that big of a deal.  It’s just when it’s cold, and the mother in law says there is no soup in the house for my kids…I don’t like hearing that.  Yeah, they have more than enough money…they both smoke…there is a lot of money wasted.  The cam corder that she has…holy crap…!  And coming from “Rent to Own” is even more costly than anything else.  No wonder they have no money…she is still blowing it on stuff not needed…but stuff wanted.  That is what gets me…she talks about not having any money…and you look around and see all this “stuff” that is pointless to have when there is three kids that you are suppose to be taking care of.  And I still have to put up with this for another year…plus.

Let me get back to the party…Ricky and I played most of the time we were there.  The girls were happy, and they played as well.  The climbing area was well used today by me and Ricky.  I had to help him up the leveles…but he didn’t mind.  I had to twist and turn to get up there, but I was able to do all the time.  The only time I had problems was when there was a lot of kids on the level we were trying to get up on.  Then there was the slide…and down we went.  Time and time again…up, and then down.  Up and then down…just like we are suppose to do.  Fun had by all…!  Why is it that kids look at someone so funny when they see an adult in those climbing tubes…?  I guess they aren’t use to seeing a parent that is willing enough to get in, and have fun with thier kid.  The one thing that was missed is that room with all the little balls.  I think most places have been getting away from those though…have heard some things about what is “found” in those places.  So maybe it is a good thing to not have them around any more.  To hard to sanatize them all the time.  Of course should you have a ball room that was able to have a vaccum around it…suck out the air at the end of the day, and then kick on a fan, and let go the Lysol…!  That could be inter-resting…wonder if anyone would buy off on the idea.

Have to go to court tomorrow…I have duty, but I don’t have watch until 1700.  The hearing is at 1245.  At least that is when I think it is.  I will be in my working whites…not that it is going to matter.  I will have to take them in with me, and move my ribbions from my dress whites, to my working whites.  I will need to take my shoes, and a pair of black socks in too.  I will have to tell my section leader something though…not like it will be hard to walk off the ship at 1000…duty or not.  And since I would be in uniform no one would ask me where I am going.  Not really sure how tomorrow will work out…but I am sure it will be okay.  I will take the “Good Cause Finding” paper work, and the paper work telling me the when and where I need to be.  Anything else if asked I will tell them I am providing to my attorny Dale Santee.  I have been a bit lazy on getting some things together…I know, I shouldn’t be that way.  I have to go threw all my carbon checks to find the ones I made out to the in laws.  I need to call the bank back in Jamestown to get the proof that I have a car loan with them, and I am sending 300 dollars a month for payments, and that the in laws are using it.  I need to get all the paper work on needed to be done to the Ford, and well I don’t have anything stating that I got the parts from a junk yard, didn’t think about getting anything like that.  But I do have what Firestone said needed to be done…plus there is a 100 okay on the alignment of the car.  A life time deal for that…!  Any Firestone in the U.S. will do an alignment…no questions asked, free of charge at that.

Well…enough for now.  Sleep I will think about…Laters all

Log in to write a note
April 25, 2004