18 Day and nothing…

I did not really pay attention, but it has been 18 days since I put anything in here.  I come here just about every day though…to check to see if there is any new notes, or who has updated their diary.  I need to write something though for people to want to leave me a note.  I’m not going to be negative…I’m just a bit sleepy, and well it’s pointless to try to sleep as it is.  I have the 02-07 watch…so I will have to be up at 0100 to shower and shave…get dressed in my dress blues, and then go stand outside for 5 damn hours.  I will go and use the bathroom…but my cell phone on the charge…that will be one thing that will keep me going out on watch…my cell phone.  Not like anyone is going to be on line at 0200….!  Thank goodness I talk to people all over the world.  Maybe my friend that lives down under will be on line.  We have not talked in a while.  Traded e-mails, but that is not the same as chatting.  Now of course if you are doing e-mail tag, that’s one thing…it’s the next best thing to chatting while underway.  One of the reasons though why I am not able to sleep…when I got to the ship today, I ate lunch, and then laid down…slept for three hours or so.  Talk about surprised…!  I will have tomorrow off though.  Since the ship was gone, the CO made tomorrow an off day.  I’ll be rolling out of here at 0730 or so…if all goes the way it should.  I will make it home, change…and wait to see my doctor at 1000.  I will have to call the guy I work with, and see how to get some boxes I have at my place to him…my department head can be real anal when it comes to some things, and well with an inspection coming up that is dealing with the hole ship, it’s pretty hard to make anyone happy.  I got 35 floation devices sent to me for some vests that we have.  The reason they were sent to me was due to the ship being gone.  No big deal…but to put these things in, in a matter of a day…?  Well good luck…!  I’m just not going to argue with him, because well…I know when to argue and when not to.  I am so close to be off this ship that it is not going to be worth making any more waves for myself than there already is.  I’ll wait my time, and just be happy knowing that I was doing what I needed to do, to get by.  I have nothing more to prove to this command, and this command hasn’t much more to give to me. 

Anyway…I am going to go to the bathroom now…I’ll be back to post more wheneve…Laters

Log in to write a note

random note

April 9, 2004

are you ok? you seem kind of… not like yourself. do you need anything? i know i’ve been kinda’ distant and kinda’ caught up in my own nonsense, but i think about you frequently and wonder how you are. take care. and if you need anything please let me know.

Happy Easter Rick!You were missed….

April 9, 2004

correction- I have a SILVER car with grey interior. m/

April 10, 2004

I think a lot of people have been on the outs with their diaries. Lately I just can’t bear to face my computer.

April 10, 2004

ryn: 🙂 i’m going to email you later in response to your last email last night. just didn’t want you to think i’d forgotten you. *hug*