12/31/03

I thought I was going to get a nap in today…but I guess I am wrong.  Not that it’s that big of a deal…I have the 10-02 watch…I get off watch, sleep for 4 hours, get up, muster, get another 45 minute nap, change and then go home and sleep some more.  Well I would…in a perfect world, but that is not what I am living in…!  Far from it.  Once I leave the ship, I know I won’t go back to sleep as soon as I make it back to my place.  I might not even make it back to my place…I have been thinking about stopping at my storage locker and looking for a couple things.  I know I would like to make it to the credit union, and get some money, and some other things taken care of, but I don’t know if anything will be open since it’s New years day.  It seems that New years day isn’t that big of a thing any more.  The night before yeah, but not after any more…makes you wonder why….?  Well it does me, sometimes.  I guess I could push off going to the credit union until Friday…I’ll just have to see if things are open tomorrow or not.  I wanted to get with the father in law on Friday and get my Ford wagon, and get it looked at…but that isn’t going to happen.  I did not hear back from the case worker on that arangement…and my mom said that it would just be best to wait for the case worker to tell me things are a go…don’t push the in laws, and don’t do something that would get them (well her, the mother in law) fired up and calling the case worker about something I did…even if it’s for the best for my kids.  I would like to get my wagon looked at, and “fixed” so it can be used more than it is now.  That is the reason why I wanted it…and even if it was a surprise to the case worker I have nothing but good things for those kids of mine.  Making sure the car they are in is safe is a good thing…a very good thing…don’t ya think…?  (I really try not to though, gives me head aches…!)

Anyway, we are going to get pizza and “fake” beer at 2330 to help ring in the new year.  I will be on watch, but I’ll get over here to the barge and get some pizza.  Not much into the fake beer, but I’ll have some cider…take it back over to the ship with me and snack out for a while, while I’m on watch…watching a movie.  You go Rick…!  Of course we aren’t suppose to have person lap tops on watch where I am going to be at, but right now no one will care.  The person that is the ass wipe about that isn’t in this section, so it really doesn’t matter.  I got stuck with this watch because the section leader didn’t want it, and I am not on leave…so yeah, I’m going to do what I want to do, and that is watch a movie.  I brought both the “Tower” movies with me…and well the first one was good…real good.  I guess I have seen more of the second one than the first one.  That is why I didn’t understand the second one…now I will…I hope…!  That movie is like 3 hours long though…!  Just wish I knew how to make a copy of the darn thing.  I know it would be two disks, but it shouldn’t be that hard to copy…but I can’t figure it out.  Oh well…I can dink around with some of the DVD’s I have and see what I can do, and then go rent them again…LOL  I already have a late fee on the second one.  It was suppose to be back last night at 2000 (8:00 pm for those that don’t know 24 hour time standards). 

Well I am going back over the ship for a while…I’ll write more tomorrow when I am home…I hope.

Log in to write a note

have a Happy New Years hope 2004 is awesome for you *MuWaH*

Happy New Year!I saw the thrid movie yesterday and it was awesome as were both the others.I hope to own all three of them so I can watch them again.The last movie was 3 and a half hours long whew,lol.Sounds like you had a quiet New Year like me….

January 2, 2004

Happy new year 😉 Heh yeah we got a ton of snow… tis CRAZY, it never ever ever ever snows here.