Why yes, I’m whiny.

I am now acutely aware of the approximate location of all the lymph nodes in my body (Which, if you didn’t know, are basically everywhere). I also went from being able to run 3 miles, to experiencing exhaustion from simply taking a shower. And even though I’m absolutely exhausted, I’m so sore that I can’t really sleep.Thank you, mono, this is a real treat.
 

Top that off with a bunch of undergraduates who feel that the new spring summer weather means party every fucking night outside my window. I tried to stay at Greg’s last night but then my body did that ‘owie I hurt, no sleep’, plus I had a genetics test this morning from 8-10. And I have a statistics test on Friday from… Actually, I don’t even know how long it is. Great. Probably 3 hours like last semester. At least lying in bed seems to help a little.

Oh, and mother nature? Can you please keep the 90 degree weather for the summer, where it belongs? March is seriously too early for it to be this hot. You’re scaring me ideas of how hot and how long the upcoming summer might actually be.

A happier note: I’m moving in with Greg earlier than expected. We bumped up the move in date to some time in May. Driving between apartments is a pain. I can’t wait to decorate! And I got my magic unicorn salt from Fab.com today. I kind of can’t wait to cook with it. On the side it says "Use with: anything, it’s magic". It sort of smells like barbecue sauce, so I’m kind of holding my judgement until I try it.
 

Now since I’m somewhere in between feeling like absolute crap and feeling normal, I’ll give going into work a second try. Hopefully driving and walking in won’t take it all out of me because I have fucking shit to do.

Log in to write a note