Things.

Kitty update: My cat has acne? My vet literally told me to go get her stridex pads in addition to the antibiotics he put her on. Well, at least it isn’t serious. Ridiculous, yes, but not serious.

In other news I can’t decide between pants that I bought online. They are, in some effect, jeggings. (Yeah, laugh all you want.) However, since I bought them from Victoria’s Secret and paid a decent price tag for them, they are more jeans than the label "jegging" would have suggested. Actually, they are jeans. They have a zipper and a button, the denim is just stretchier than most pairs of jeans. They fit more like "super skinny" jeans that I’ve tried on in the past. Anyway. So the first pair is a teeny bit small (see: slight muffin top), so I "exchanged" them for a larger size (VS charged me for a second pair, and will refund me when the original pair gets there… But both pairs are currently in my possession.) However, the larger size which fixes the muffin-ness, is sort of loose-ish. So do I keep the smaller size and deal with muffin until said muffin is brought under control now that I’m not so stressed? Or, do I not be an optimist and keep the larger pair? Or should I just send them both back and start from scratch? Advise me.

Yes, this was a completely pointless entry. Buuut I don’t care.

Log in to write a note
December 15, 2010

lol, first of all you are hilarious. second of all, I am ALL for buying jeans that are too small. HOWEVER… and this goes for me specifically, but I occasionally gain weight so it’s nice to have “fat pants”. And it’s really depressing when I gain weight and I HAVE NO PANTS. THIS HAS HAPPENED. Remember that stretchy pants stretch out as you wear them but IT’S ALWAYS NICE TO HAVE “FAT PANTS”.