Spring.

As my friends and family up north get pummeled with yet another snow storm, I can happily say that I am glad that I live down south. It isn’t exactly warm, but it’s a lot warmer than I’m used to for February/March, so I can’t complain. The sun’s out, birds are chirping… I just got the idea that I should go up to the swamp and go for a walk… I might just do that. Granted, I haven’t been outside yet today, so however warm it looks out there might very well be a lie. But it’s worth a shot.

I’ve been sick with a sinus infection the last two weeks and it’s been awful. I feel almost back to myself this morning, minus the awful headache. Maybe it’s caffeine withdrawal. (Testing that hypothesis as I write, just started a pot of coffee.) Aside from that a rat bit me in the lab and now I have all sorts of fun blood tests lined up because my blood likes to come out in copious amounts from small cuts. Fun times.

I will leave out the rest of lab because it is largely disturbing and gross.

Man update: Something major happened over the last week that definitely was a very large red flag. It’s mildly embarrassing, so if you know me and want to know the details, I’ll share them that way. I’m allowing him to try to make up what happened, but I honestly don’t know what can bring back feelings. He didn’t break my trust, he fucking insulted me on a pretty basic level. He’s apologized numerous times, and has definitely been very sweet… So we’ll see. Open mind.

Life update: My sister wants to do her bachelorette party in Vegas and I want to go. Donations would be appreciated. There will be one in Philly closer to the wedding, but regardless, I want to go to Vegas in the worst way. Here’s to hoping I can save up the money. I would also appreciate my tax return, thankyouverymuch, since my paycheck has now been decreased to one dollar less than my rent due to the fact that my insurance is more expensive since it has to cover the summer. In other words, I’m basically getting paid once a month. Soo saving doesn’t look good for the near future.

Chopped my hair off again (not like it was very long), I now have side bangs in addition to the way I normally cut my hair. Thank you Lucky magazine for that genius idea.

Allison flies in on Thursday. I am so excited. I have a ton of cleaning to do prior to her arrival — sick me really doesn’t enjoy cleaning unless it’s the kitchen or the bathroom. And since my bathroom is clean, and steam feels nice on my head, I do believe it’s shower time.

Log in to write a note
March 10, 2010

boy do i want to know what happened with that guy… hehe. i want to see your hair. and your sister is getting married? really? ugh. i know, i know. i just always feel weird when people i knew as a kid do crazy things like get married or have kids. because that means we’re next. lovvvee yoouu