Reminder

Can someone remind me why I’m here? Why the fuck am I putting myself through this? The amount of doubt that I have cast on me is ridiculous. I excel in lab. I do. I’m great at what I do, I’m a fast learner. However, I cannot seem to do well on a test to save my life. "Oh, well all you need is a 3.0." Yeah, well apparently for the first time in my life that’s a fucking problem. What the hell is going ON with me?

Here’s to hoping for a sunnier outlook in the morning. Oh, right, I have to go try to be competent as a TA.

Log in to write a note
March 17, 2010

I hate grades. Especially at this level, they’re basically worthless. Several physics professors here teach impossible classes and they never give below a B because they GET IT. You’re not alone “honey B” 🙂 … as I write this at 4:08 am central time.. You’re going through it because nothing else would be as fun, as interesting, or as stimulating. You excel in lab? Far more important. xox

March 17, 2010

i really miss being in school, because my talent of being able to binge on amphetamines and cram a wad of knowledge in my head and regurgitate almost all of it within a specified two hour window is pretty much wasted in the real world

March 17, 2010

oh, and you’re there because YOU FUCKING LOVE BIOLOGY and you secretly feel like a badass because of your access to a variety of solvents