Couldn’t take it.

So I broke and had a cup of tea this morning. I honestly don’t believe that caffeine is to blame for my weight, considering I drink both my coffee and tea straight, and I highly doubt that one cup is going to make me bloat back up to what I was a couple days ago. I woke up this morning with a migraine and extreme irritability. I know that some of that is due to the fact that in a few days aunt flo is coming for a visit, but still. 

Now that I’ve had a cup of glorious caffeine, my brain fog is a little less, and my headache is down to a dull roar. I can now go back to being my mellow and productive self.

Best purchase yet of 2011: Waterproof mp3 player. My swim yesterday was phenomenal (once I got the headphones to stay in my ears). It helped me push myself up to the mile marker. Wooo.

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2011

um i didn’t know there were waterproof mp3 players. wow. haha. also, believe me, once you’re addicted to caffeine…just stay with it. i highly doubt that THAT is going to be what makes the difference in your weight… so drink up (..your coffee. not your martini. that’s mine)