Christmas Time

The snow is falling, the fire is crackling, football is on the TV, and I’m curled up under a blanket on the couch. Things are pretty peaceful at my parents’ house as of right now. It’s so nice to not have some sort of assignment or grade nagging at the back of my mind for the first time in months. My parents and aunt are sitting across the room putting together a puzzle. I could help, but I really am not a huge fan of puzzles. Maybe later.

Christmas was good, as usual. My brother and sister and their counterparts were here for Christmas Eve and Christmas day. My sister and brother-in-law left after breakfast to spend the rest of the day with his family. My brother and Adrian wound up leaving after dinner to try to head off the snow. I have no idea when it actually started snowing over there, but it was probably a good thing they left last night. Better safe than sorry, and my brother was getting phone calls from work, which almost caused them to leave earlier in the day. I finally got a new camera, so maybe I’ll actually make an effort to document my life. Maybe.

So I’m not so convinced about the cat acne diagnosis anymore. She keeps throwing up. I thought it was the antibiotic so I stopped giving them to her this morning, but she still puked later. She’s started making this awfully strange meowing noise prior to puking. She also likes to try to hide the vomit, which is a pain in the ass. Last night it was in the corner, under the bed. Poor cat. Hopefully she gets better, otherwise I’m going to have to take her to the vet again before we go back to South Carolina.

My non-emotion showing boyfriend told me to "Come back dont leave me here all alone with the rednecks", which is probably the closest thing to "I miss you" as I’m going to get. I miss him too. Sorry for being mushy.

I hope you all had wonderful holidays and are warm and happy.

Log in to write a note