i can’t be sad

when i get super upset i feel like i can’t talk to anyone about it because it doesn’t fit my personality. i’m a super private person so i create a facade or like a character and that’s who everyone knows and this character that i have created seems like the type of person that is never going through anything really bad in their life. whereas i am physically abused and emotionally neglected at home but i feel like i can’t talk to anyone about it because they might not believe me because it seems so out of character

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2021

home abuse and neglect is more common than you realise…. i’m sure if u try to find out, you will find people who has been through the same and will understand you. don’t suffer in silence, ok? it’s not worth it.

i have been through it.  it’s ok to feel sad.

there is a FAcebook support group that i’m in where i share about my family problems. the people in there are very supportive and the group moderator is a therapist. it’s a closed group, so there’s privacy.  Try it :

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ftsaobb

March 7, 2021

Don’t worry about what other people will think. Find a trustworthy friend and vent it all out, you can even vent out everything here (that’s what I’m doing right now). I also find it hard to share with others what I’m feeling, not because I’m afraid of what they would think about me but because I don’t want to be a burden to them. So I write here, even though it is anonymous, it’s good to release your thoughts out to the open once in a while.

When I get super upset. I try to leave the room to be alone or else I may smack a bitch!

March 28, 2021

hugs