Come on let me hold you, touch you, feel you…

 This weekend has been beyond amazing.

Thursday Megan got me from work and we stopped home to pick up my things then headed out on the road to Chicago. It took a while, but it was all worth it. We got Jessi then headed to the hotel to check in for the weekend. We got there around ten I think. Went over the set list of bands we were going to see the next day.

We got to sleep in Friday. Caught lunch at the Bar Louie that was attached to the hotel then headed out for day one of Riot Fest.

Day one was amazing. A little chilly, but we got to see so many bands play. First we saw Flatfoot 56, which was awesome. I need to remember to start listening to them some more. We saw Bad Religion and Yellowcard, Sublime and Fall Out Boy. Yellowcard played Only One, and I couldn’t have been happier. I got high for free just standing in the crowd during Sublime, so my head hurt really bad, but Fall Out Boy. Oh my goodness it was awesome. There was SOOOOO many people there to see them. The train right to the station by our hotel was long as hell. The train was packed with fellow Riot Festers, so we had to stand. We were exhausted by the time we got back. We went to bed around one.

Woke up and got ready for day two. We saw some good bands, but I honestly can’t remember the names right now because there was ONE that I cared about seeing. The whole reason I went to Riot Fest in the first place. BLINK 182. IT WAS AMAZING! I separated from my sisters two hours before they played so I could get as close as possible. I was in the middle before they started, but as soon as they started to play, the entire crowd rushed the stage and I was about five rows from the front. I could see Travis Barker the entire time, so I was more than happy. I was covered with sweat from me and everyone around me, but I didn’t even care. Had a few people dropped on my head, got some elbows to the face, along with feet and fists, but I was so ALIVE! I met a boy there named Ryan. He’s from Texas, and he protected me the entire time. It was so nice. He helped me out of the crowd after they were done playing, then met up with Megan and Jessi to head out. They thanked him a thousand times for making sure I didn’t die. We got to the hotel and I passed out almost as soon as my head hit the pillow.

The next day was kind of a dud. Woke up with a black eye… The weather sucked…  It was pouring and freezing, but it was still worth it. We got to see Bayside, Saves the day, Brand New and AFI. I wanted to see Pierce The Veil, but I was so cold that I was shaking uncontrollably so we left early. We stayed at Jessi’s last night, and I called in to work today. I do NOT want to work with the pain I am in right now.

I think today I’m just going to relax until my afternoon picks up and then I’ll figure out where I’m going from there.

This weekend was so great, I loved it so much, but I miss John a whole lot… It really sucks, him being so far away from me…

 

<3CaseyRenee<3

Log in to write a note