Renaissance Pleasure Faire 2008

Sunday, May 18, was the last day of the Renaissance Pleasure Faire 2008, so I made it on time.  They moved it to Irwindale, CA a few years ago probably because it gets too hot in San Bernadino.  I remember buying tickets at a cheaper price from UCR my last 2 years there.  However, I don’t recall it being that hot at the Faire.  Then again, it was usually hot in Riverside so it probably didn’t make much difference.  I don’t know how people, especially the visitors, could stand layers of fancy costumes in such hot weather.

The Faire itself hasn’t changed much in the past decade.  I think the only big change I noticed was the increase in prices, and many things are pretty much modern items in disguise.  That’s why I didn’t buy anything, except cold snacks and water.  Still, it was interesting, and a good change from the regular everyday life.

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2008
June 16, 2008

No problems my friend….your other activities are more important than the virtual hobby. Whenever you find time you are welcome. Good luck.

June 23, 2008

I didn’t know they moved to Irwindale…yes all I can remember was it was sooooo hot !!!