24:21-24:33

I guess I was silly to think he would actually call me for once when he said he would. But he probably did crash because unlike me he wasn’t able to go to sleep today because he had to work.

Gary and Tara left. Last time I’ll see them for a long time because they are moving to Hawaii. Gary helped me through so much and I’m going to miss him so much.

Tomorrow/Today is my last day here. I’m dreading it because I’m going to have to say goodbye and I hate saying goodbye. What I’m dreading the most is saying goodbye to Jeff though. Thinking about it brings tears to my eyes. For so long I wanted what we had, for so long, and then I realized that I needed more than that to be happy.

"Don’t think about it as saying goodbye, think about it as finally beginning to say hello. "

I’m doing this for me so I can finally bring happiness to myself and my surroundings. Finally, I will be able to say I’ve done something I wanted to do and I know people will be happy for me. I’ll be happy for myself. But boy will a piece be missing that whole time and that would be the time with Jeff I have out here. I won’t be holding him at night/he won’t be holding me. We won’t be kissing, touching, or hugging. I probably won’t even hear his voice everday, but I know what I’m doing will make our relationship that much stronger.

 

Log in to write a note