10:15-11:08

Find my peace. Find my happiness. Find my inner strength to get through all that is happening to me and all that is wrong in my world and all that I cannot stand. Find my truth. Find my hope. Find my love to guide me in the right direction and push me farther than I ever thought possible and stand by my side.  

All I want to do is call him, but I cannot. I want him to appear on my doorstep with suitcases in hand prepared to take a trip with me handing me his heart. I want him to tell me it’s me and it’s been me all along. That he can’t live without me. I want to tell him the same and express to him just how much I love him which I can’t seem to put into words. I want to tell him how much I know I should go without seeing him every once in awhile but how much I don’t want to.

Remember my childhood but forge into my future. Step up with a sense of pride and heart in everything I do. And care endlessly for only the people who care for me. Reach out when I need to and express my feelings, emotions, and thoughts. Know myself to the best of my ability and never lose it.

There’s such warmth in his eyes. Such a smile in his kiss. Such a love in his body language. Afraid of losing what we had. Wanting me to be happy and willing to let go so I can be. But I don’t want him to let go. I want him to hold on even tighter than before. I want to know that he can deal with me in all my "glory," which he’s already tried. I wish I could call him. But I need to give him his space and I need to give me my space.

I need to go pack. I need to stop turning around because he’s not going to appear

Log in to write a note