the weekend

what a lovely weekend it was.

on Friday night, i went to see king lear at the black friar’s theater.  amazing.  and i love Shakespeare a lot.  the theater itself was very cool as well, simply because it’s modeled after the only indoor theater in which Shakespeare was ever performed.  due to that fact, several audience members can actually sit ON stage.  i did.  i have never sat so near actors in performance in my life.  it was a little odd when Edmund was giving one of monologues right to my eyes, standing two feet away from me.  *chills*

seeing lear through my theater class gave good opportunity for me to hang out with some people i had not previously met.  strangely enough, it wasn’t awkward at all.  they were nice and fun and i met one lovely boy in particular named Brian.  i may be going on a date with him sometime this week.  eep.  weird that his name is Brian.  at least it isn’t Bryan.  that would be super weird.

and then on Saturday, Katie and Chelsea and i went to the arboretum.  why?  because the weather was breathtaking.  it still is.  yey for skirt and flip-flop weather.  we took many pictures that turned out quite well, i started reading the Da Vinci code, and i warmed my back in the sunlight. 

we also spent a lot of Saturday watching both waking life(sigh), and borrowed dvds of sex and the city (from Julie), and now we are hooked on that show.  it amazes me that those four women don’t have 17million stds… but then, it’s tv.

on Saturday night, i went to anything goes, and was an usher.  thus, i saw the show for free.  go free stuff!  Brian was there, and he walked me home, which was sweet. 

sunday was uneventful other than my usual Sunday doings. 

today is monday.  Mexican monday!  that was delightful.  but other than that wonderfulness was something else wonderful; my cast has been removed!  my wrist works again.  =)  and the third wonderful thing about today is that the weather is still beautiful, and i am wearing my happy San Francisco skirt which i adore.  happy monday.  odd how that’s never true, except for today.  good.

Log in to write a note
March 2, 2004

i like skirts.

March 2, 2004

i like skirts too.