s’mores

I can’t
believe what we did the other day…

So, Katie and Chelsea and I are
sitting on the front porch, chillin’ like villains.  I am playing with
Chelsea’s lighter, because, well, I am a
pyro.  And then for some reason, I want to burn something.  …That
really sounds kinda awful…  I realize, I have a ticket stub!  So I
burn it with the lighter, because well, I can.  It smells like
campfire…mmm… we start talking about how great it would be if we had a fire
place in the g-spot lounge.  Then we could roast marshmallows and make
s’mores! =)  someone notes that we *could* just build a fire
out here on this porch, cuz it isn’t *inside* the building. 
“hahaha.”  And then, I have a WONDERFUL idea. 

me=
“well, I *do* have some candles which I am not allowed to burn inside the
building… but they never said anything about
*outside.* 
Chelsea and Katie = look at each other
deviously.  
me = “and HEY. 
Chelsea, we have tiny hot chocolate
marshmallows…”
Chelsea = look of
excitement.
Katie = blank stare.
me =
“AND Thomas owes me CHOCOLATE!”  (In return for my ironing of his shirt for
his frat thing.  iasdhfkasjdklfjasil stupid frats.)
random kid
who turns out to be Alyssia’s 5th boyfriend thus far in the single month we have
been at JMU (aka John)=
“and *I* have graham crackers!” 

everyone = *jumps out of seats looking
excited*
Katie = “I’ll find some tiny
sticks!”

so, I go back into
the dorm and get the tiny marshmallows and candles, steal Thomas’ JAC card, and
hit up the vending machines for some chocolate.  All they have is
m&ms.  That’ll work.  I return to the porch to find my friends
waiting, smiling guiltily.  Katie has found several tiny sticks, with the
help of boyfriend #5.  We set up the candles, one in a stand, another
on the table, another in the ash tray.  It feels like we’re doing something
wrong, but …we really aren’t…  john pushes all the candles
together.  “It’ll be more like a campfire that way.”  We roast our
miniature marshmallow on miniature sticks over a miniature campfire.  John
breaks the graham crackers into 4ths.  We feast on miniature s’mores.

I <3 my weird
friends. 

Log in to write a note