…my friends agree.

…continued from previous entry…

Preachboy777: But, I’m so afraid I’ll try pushing something too hard, and I don’t want to do that.
soimpossible531: I know what you mean.

LdyBug1496:  I don’t know about him.
LdyBug1496: I don’t even know.  He makes me too sad; I don’t really want to think about it right now.
soimpossible531: I think I need to let go of Chris for that very reason.
soimpossible531: I can’t let myself go through this anymore.

soimpossible531: I can’t do this anymore.
soimpossible531: This is not what I want at all.
LdyBug1496: I know.
soimpossible531: It never is how I want it to be.
LdyBug1496: One day it will be.
LdyBug1496: Not right now.
LdyBug1496: Not with Chris.

soimpossible531: I really don’t want to let go of him.   But everyone is telling me I should, even my better judgment.
LdyBug1496: Well, the only person that really counts is you.
LdyBug1496: Especially when it comes to boys.
LdyBug1496: Because until you decide to let go, you cant do it.

LdyBug1496: Try not to be angry.  It’s not worth it.
soimpossible531: I don’t get it.  Why does he do that?  What’s the point?  Just to piss me off?
soimpossible531: “I think i’m going to try to be as confusing and vague and hurtful as I can without actually being so directly. That will really throw her for a loop.”
LdyBug1496: = (
soimpossible531: “I am an idiot boy.”

LdyBug1496: Kirsten, I think he’s just young and immature, and he doesn’t realize how much this relationship means to you.
soimpossible531: sigh
soimpossible531: I know
soimpossible531: I just need to tell him:  “you don’t get it.  And it DOES matter, because I don’t think you ever will get it.  Not for a few years anyway.”
LdyBug1496: Once he realizes, you will be over him.  And then he’s going to want you.
soimpossible531: Fuck.  I know.
soimpossible531: That’s what always happens.

soimpossible531: wow.
LdyBug1496: wow what.
soimpossible531: Just how some things you really want to change won’t, and some things you don’t want to change do.

LdyBug1496: Call him tomorrow and have a conversation with him.
LdyBug1496: Listen, if I were you, this would be driving me insane, and I would just need to TELL him. soimpossible531:  It is driving me insane.
LdyBug1496: So I would call, and be like LISTEN YOU.
LdyBug1496: And tell him everything.  Tell him what it means to you.  Tell him what you’ve decided.
soimpossible531: woa.  Ok.   That is what I will do.
LdyBug1496: I don’t know.  Maybe that’s bad advice, but I’ve been in that situation before and all I want to do is get it off my chest.
soimpossible531:  It isn’t bad advice.  I needed to hear that.

soimpossible531: I need to do something instead of just sitting around waiting like an idiot and being completely in the dark, in no control of the situation at all.
LdyBug1496: I just know it would be tearing me up
soimpossible531: It is.
LdyBug1496: I mean, if he’s not going to talk about it, at least you should.

soimpossible531: I’m in the real world now.
soimpossible531: So many shades of grey.
soimpossible531: Where everything used to be black and white.
dru dizzle 0904: I hear you.

Kliz 53185: You shouldn’t start anything if you don’t feel like you want to follow it through.
Kliz 53185: The truth is relationships take a lot of work, whether they are long distance or not.

Log in to write a note
January 2, 2004

good luck, kirsten. let me know how it goes. i love you, dear 🙂