for Chris

I don’t want to leave yet… it’s too soon. I miss him
already.

Before Tuesday Comes Again

You fill me up with hope,
you give to me new joy
but my heart aches
when I think of you–
this sweet and handsome boy.
We gazed at stars
strewn across the sky,
while I ran fingers through your hair.
I stared at
you with eyes full of hope,
You smiled and asked me why I stared.
Can’t
you see I just want you?
Don’t you understand my pain?
Why must you come
into my life,
when I must leave
before Tuesday comes again?
You fill me
up with light each time I see your face,
and when those deep brown eyes look
at me,
my mind and heart both race.
So many questions that I ask,
and
no time to wait on answers now.
Just hold me safe inside your arms,
and
I’ll forget the question of how.
I know that you know how I feel.
Your
eyes, they understand my pain.
I know that you still want me in your
life
after I’m gone;
before Tuesday comes again.
So do just one more
thing for me;
Don’t let Tuesday come Â…again.

* If you would like to know the guitar chords for this song, talk to me on
aim: soimpossible531

Log in to write a note

Wow, Such pretty words. [Seraphim_69]