blank

…I feel so… blank.

But now, so full of emotion. How quickly can human feeling change from one
thing to another. It makes one wonder which feelings are truly genuine. It makes
me wonder who I really love; which friends I really care about. One kind word or
flirtation can so easily change a person’s mind– even if it is only for a
moment. Just as one hurtful glance or hash word, even one feeling of being
ignored, can change a heart brimming with love to one full of self-doubting
regret, and worried curiosity. Why is it possible for people to have so much
control of my heart, when I feel I have no control of theirs, let alone my own?
It’s so… complicated.

The strangest part is, I suddenly realized how much I’d rather deal with the
complications of human emotion than feel blank, even for a moment.

Log in to write a note

i agree completely. i just want to feel whether it be angry, upset, depressed – its still better than feeling nothing at all. love, [evanescence]