the musical fruit

so it’s the third day of camping and this is the first time i’ve had a chance to go on the compy…. i really couldn’t tell you how i’ve been passing the time other than a few naps, some swimming and reading. i’ve finished my first book and done a crossword or two. it’s now 10:30 pm and all three of us are in the tent, zac and i both on our laptops. dad and zac are watching top gear which is actually quite hilarious! it’s these three british guys who talk cars and invent funny things. chris and i have been texting back and forth these past few days and i have to say that i really do miss him! but i’m very grateful for the time i get so spend away from work and ‘real life’ in general. my dad bought me a dainty claddagh so i’m pretty happy about that since i left the one my friend had brought back from ireland at work and i believe it was stolen. my goal for tomorrow is to work on my tan and do some drawing…. what a life!

the story behind my title is that we ate beans for dinner… and now my tent is being filled with noxious gas by my rank brother. maybe i’ll sleep in the car tonight 😛

Log in to write a note