sunday silence

so today is sunday and the first official day off where i didn’t have to work day or night in a long time! i pretty much wasted it and slept all day but i’m ok with that, maybe i’ll have enough energy and motivation to get up tomorrow before work and go to the gym or something. i feel pretty disconnected from the outside world because i didn’t step foot outdoors today. too cold!! so.. if anyone still even reads this then you’d know that i’ve been really shoddy at writing and i don’t think i’ve posted anything since the fall. here is the cliff’s notes version of what’s been going on these past few months:

– i moved out of the apartment with josh and into a new one dt with my boyfriend chris. this was necessary because josh was driving me crazy and draining me emotionally and financially, and also because it was a perfect time to take the next step with chris.

– we made our first couple purchase – it’s a sofabed from leons and it’s red corduroy… over christmas we also bought a new flat screen tv. ironically we see each other less now than we did when we were living apart, mostly bc chris came to visit me at work a lot more in the summer when he didn’t have a job. but i’m not too worried about the distance, i like my me time 🙂

– i’m still at the mall, and i have a pretty full schedule at my night job so i’m working a lot. where the hell is all the money going? although i’m finding it difficult to save up, i think this is the first time that i actually have any real sort of savings that isn’t designated for some future venture, like school

– school: i’d really like to go back and get my psw certificate this upcoming fall. my intention is to continue working the night job while doing schol part time and while i don’t really want to, i suppose i’ll have to quit at the mall. my night job would pay for me to go back to school so i think this is a great opportunity, it’s the first time in a long time that i’ve felt like i actually wanted to do something… so i’m gonna roll with it.

– family, meh… same as always i guess. don’t see them much but other than missing my gram and bro, that’s fine by me. they haven’t seen the new apartment yet…..

– friends… what friends? haha jk.

peace

k.

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2020

hi! well, it’s my turn to return the note after several years haha. I just got notice that opendiary relaunched and I’m restoring my diary now.  Hope all is well. 🙂