The Baby Shower

Today was ok. I went to that baby shower and had to meet everyone from Aunt Betty to Grandma BriAnne. Oh my.

I’ve caught up on a lot of my sleep and I am not depressed anymore. I think a lot of that had to do with the crappy weather we had. The sky was really gloomy that day. Everyone wasn’t feeling up to anything.

Still no word from anyone on Yahoo personals or Todd or anyone…oh well. Maybe it just wasn’t meant to be…

Did I tell you that Ashley is moving out this weekend? Yep. She’s leaving but she still hasn’t found a job. Well, a full time job. She asked my boss for more hours but he won’t give them to her.

I kindda made a new friend at the baby shower. Paige. She was pregnant too. She invited me to her baby shower. I probably won’t go but…that was nice.

I so want to go out tonight. I hate just sitting here. I would like to go out to eat somewhere nice (but not fancy) and do something (such as roller skating! I love to roller skate!). But it’s okay…I will deal with just sitting here. I need to get out more. I am not very outgoing. As I am sure you’ve already figured out. That’s part of the reason that I wrote that note to Jay (I hate to keep mentioning him). I thought maybe we could hang out sometime. Or even just to talk on the phone with someone would be nice!

I love the song "Shattered" by O.A.R.

In a way, I need a change
From this burnout scene
Another time, another town
Another everything
But it’s always back to you

Stumble out, in the night
From the pouring rain
Made the block, sat and thought
There’s more I need
It’s always back to you

But I’m good without ya
Yeah, I’m good without you
Yeah, yeah, yeah

How many times can I break till I shatter?
Over the line can’t define what I’m after
I always turn the car around
Give me a break let me make my own pattern
All that it takes is some time but I’m shattered
I always turn the car around

I had no idea that the night
Would take so damn long
Took it out, on the street
While the rain still falls
Push me back to you

But I’m good without ya
Yeah, I’m good without you
Yeah, yeah, yeah

How many times can I break till I shatter?
Over the line can’t define what I’m after
I always turn the car around
Give me a break let me make my own pattern
All that it takes is some time but I’m shattered
I always turn the car around

Give it up, give it up, baby
Give it up, give it up, now
Now

How many times can I break till I shatter?
Over the line can’t define what I’m after
I always turn the car around
All that I feel is the realness I’m faking
Taking my time but it’s time that I’m wasting
Always turn the car around

How many times can I break till I shatter?
Over the line can’t define what I’m after
I always turn the car around

Don’t wanna turn that car around
I gotta turn this thing around

 

Great song!

 

Oh so the family friend that is in the hospital….she’s doing okay. She’s actually responding to what people say to her. Who knows what is going to happen there?

I think that I am plateauing. I hate to think about that, but I am. I need to increase my movement and excerises but I don’t feel like it.

Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note

I hope everything turns out okay. May God bless you! Peace to you.