Okay….so…what’s going on?

Oh how I wish I could go out with some friends and do something fun. But’s that okay. I’m sick of sitting around here and going to work everyday. I have tomorrow off. That’s my last Friday that I have off. And then I have Christmas off and the week after Christmas, I have Monday off and then Wednesday (New Year’s Day) off. No biggie. Then obviously it’s 2009 and all my vacation time will be gone. Until I schedule it again next year anyway….I’ll get 3 weeks off in total. That will be nice. But I’ll carry over 1 week into 2010.

I got this really nice gift basket from my secret santa today at work. Really nice. It was a Bath and Body Works gift set that came in a vanilla set. It was huge! I looked online and it costs 30 dollars! WOW! We were supposed to stick to a budget of  $15! Someone at work loves me! LOL! I think my secret santa was Brian but I don’t know. It was weird because yesterday Ellen asked me what my favorite scent was and I told her vanilla. She then asked me in what form and I asked her what she meant by that and she suggested, "Like lotion or candle or soap" and I said lotion. So I didn’t think much of that. I thought maybe she was going to get me something for Christmas. Before I left today, my locker door was opened. I was like, "Wow! What’s that?" I saw a large Bath and Body Works bag. I looked inside and here was this huge gift set! Wow! That was nice. The person obviously knew I wasn’t going to be at work tomorrow. That’s why I think it was Brian because I told him I wouldn’t be there….unless Ellen told whoever it was about that. It wasn’t Ellen because Ellen didn’t sign up for the secret santa thing. It wasn’t Ashley either. She didn’t sign up either.

 

I just called Kaplan University! YEAH! I do plan on going back to school it was just a matter of time and effort and money, to be honest. They do offer loans and whatnot. I HAVE to go back and the man I spoke with is sending an email. YEAH! I’m excited and this time I swear to you I am going to stick with it.

Tomorrow is Nate’s b-day. I’m sure he’ll be over here. I sent some Christmas packages from UPS to his apartment and I expect him to bring them tomorrow. I have tons and tons of packages. Seven of which came today! 3 from the post office and  the rest from UPS.

As you can see, I am back to my old self on this computer. I am typing tons and tons of things like I used to do.

Okay, never mind Kaplan. I can’t go there because they only offer a Bachelor’s degree, not an Associates. Oh well. Nope, the man said that I could go straight for the Bachelor. Okay whatever. Now I am confused. But whatever, I’m going for my Bachelor’s.

I am looking forward to sleeping in tomorrow! Wish me luck with school!

Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note