Oh my! Read this update!

Oh my! I am in total disbelief! Okay, a couple of things happened today.  Number one, that incident that happened yesterday where that patient who was 50 asked me to call him and all that, well….Bill (my boss) wrote an incident report out for that. I was totally unaware of that. Okay, so doesn’t Ashley confront me about that today. She said that she saw the incident report and it mentioned my name and then she asked me what happened. I said nothing. (It’s none of her business!) I so did not want her to know about this because I know the big mouth that she has and that she will spread it all around. I should have known better. She is so nosy. She reads stuff on Bill’s desk all the time. I should have known she would of found out about this somehow. Anyway, she asked me what happened yesterday, if anything at all. I said nothing. Then she asked if anything happened this morning. I said nothing. Again. I should have known better and told her what happened. She already knows what happened because she read the incident report.

Wait until you hear the 2nd thing that happened today. Oh no! It was so embarrassing. I wasn’t sure if I should write this in here or not but I just feel the need to. Anyway, I was collecting the trash in the break room when Bryan walks in. I was so hot I was sweating. I just happened to say something like, "I need to take this sweatshirt off. It’s very hot!" and Bryan said something like, "Watch it girl! Keep your clothes on!" LOL! So I took my hoodie off. I had a t-shirt on under it. Okay, this is the part that gets really embarrassing! Bryan was looking at me in a weird way and laughing his head off. I had no idea what was going on until I looked down. Then I saw that my t-shirt was bunched up and you could see my stomach! I thought I would die! He said "You planned that, didn’t you?!" OH MY!!!!!!!!!!!! I thought I would die. I kept saying no. I wanted to crawl in a hole and die. Seriously. That’s not the worst of it. I go into the board room to get the trash and who else is in there but Ashley, right? Anyway, she said, "Stephanie, what happened? What happened with you and Bryan? Bryan came in here and told me that you were embarrassed over something." I told her nothing happened. My face was so red. So red. Again, it’s none of her business! Bryan and his big mouth! Oh my! And then, Bryan said to Ashley and Lisa (this nurse who I work with) to go into his office to hear the "story" of what happened. BRYAN! OH MY! I was so embarrassed. I know now I can’t trust Bryan. I know that that was what they were talking about too because Ashely paused in front of Bryan’s office and said to me that it would be a good idea if I got ready to go and she would be down the hallway in a second.

So now both of those stories will be passed along at work. I am so embarrassed. Oh no! I don’t understand why Ashley can’t keep her mouth shut and mind her own business. I don’t get into her business like that! And I certainly don’t spread rumours like that either. I’m not saying I’m better than anyone….I’m just saying.

I am so glad it’s the weekend because of those incidents. I dread going back to work on Monday. What if Ashley confronts me about those incidents? I can hear her now…."Bryan told me what happened on Friday" or "I read the note on Bill’s desk. I know what happened between you and that patient". Or, even worse, "I read your diary online. I know what’s going on."  Oh well.

I went to counseling today. Big deal, huh?

Okay. I guess I am pretty much done venting. Just thought those were interesting things to mention.

See what I mean when I say that guys love me at work? I mean a 50 year old male? Yeah right. I’m appealing to men alright but I am appealing to the wrong crowd.

Oh, so I just got an email from dance class and the new session starts Monday. I suggested a song for us to dance to. The next session we choose the music. I chose "Change Me" by Keri Hilson. I was wondering when the next session began. Oh, and speaking of my dance class, someone wrote me a note saying that they think I use my dance class and gym membership as an excuse. That is not true. Where else do I have fun? It’s my "me" time. It allows me to get away. And, it’s obviously a way to get into shape.

No one has contacted me yet about my application for a waitress. So I am going to apply at Kinney Drug’s soon if I don’t hear from them. I kind of don’t want to work there because I am afraid that I would spend massive amounts of money there. Like I did at Dollar General. That’s why I didn’t apply there first.

I have yet another funny idea for a You Tube video that I am going to try to create this weekend. 

I guess that’s about it. I’m bored now. Really bored.

To top things off, I learned that I have avoidant personality disorder today…..

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2009

what is avoidant personality disorder, if you don’t mind me asking…hey, just a totally random noter here lol…i’m trying to get the word out about my diary…so yeah…i’m going around and leaving notes on the interesting diaries…like yours! 🙂