Merry Christmas

Hey! How was your Christmas? Mine was great!

I just wanted to update real quickly. Brian was NOT my secret santa. I don’t know who had me. Brian told us (he sat at my lunch table yesterday) that he had Doreen. Oh well. That’s ok. I don’t really care.

Yesterday, at  work. I come in and, come to find out, Ellen wasn’t at wofrk. So I was like, "YES!" and I thought that I wouldn’t have to deal with her. Well, she called in at like 9 and spoke to someone beside Bill and informed him that she WAS coming in, but later on. So I went down to outpatient and cleaned that room because the last time she came in late she had a fit that it wasn’t done. So I waited and waited and she finally came in. As soon as she hit the door, she said that she had a meeting she had to go to and went to that meeting. She told me that I needed to clean up the mess by the nurse’s station. I did. Then she told me that I needed to clean the room of the patients that were leaving. I did that. She left. I don’t know where she went. Then she came back and said that she was leaving and that some "family things" came up. She said she wouldn’t be back. Oh…okay….so leave work for hours and don’t return….yeah….whatever. Then, Ellen came back again and told me that she might be back. She didn’t know but would call Bill if she couldn’t make it. I went to lunch. Right in the middle of lunch, doesn’t she come back in. I was sooooo mad. She says, (and right in front of Bill too) "I’m back. When you’re done, find me and we’ll go to work." So I got up and brought my lunch tray to the window and left lunch early. And then we found out that Pat was moving 2 people from detox so we had to clean those rooms. Instead of cleaning the beds which we had to do. We had 22 bed changes! Only 5 got done and I did them all. Ellen said that she had to go to clean the break room because it was such a mess. Bill found me in the hall and asked to speak with me. There was some problem with Pay Chex and my paycheck wasn’t in. And, to top it all off, I slammed my finger in the door! It’s black and blue today! Everything that could go wrong yesterday did go wrong. I so wish Ellen would take a vacation. Now that it’s going to be 2009 she has the time off again. I hope she takes 2 weeks off or something. I can’t take it anymore. I almost walked out of work again yesterday. I was so overwhelmed. Honestly. I should have.

I still haven’t heard from the lawyer. Maybe next week. I obviously don’t expect to hear from him today. I haven’t sent my application in to Kinney Drugs yet. The beginning of next week I plan on doing that.

School starts the week after next. Can’t wait.

Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note