Love is amazing

Okay, so….today was the same old thing as it usually is. However, this morning, as soon as I got into work, I practiced reciting was I was going to say to that kid who likes me. I don’t know his name….but I call him "Jay". Anyway, I came up to him unexpectedly and I got all nervous and whatnot and I couldn’t say anything. I froze. Like, in the past with Justin. Anyway, he said good morning and I said it to him but I meant to look in his eyes…..never did though. I want to get the point through that I like him too. That I appreciate how he feels for me. I just don’t know how to do that though. I think he’s going to be long gone at the end of this week…so I wonder if he’s going to ask for my number or give me his….Time will tell. He must have left early because I didn’t see him this after noon.

Oh, and speaking of, ANOTHER patient likes me at work. Ha! He couldn’t stop saying hi to me and smiling. Oh well.

It’s the weekend and that is a really good thing! I am in such good spirits again today. I really don’t have one thing to worry about. I can rest and relax. I’m getting like 2000 dollars back from the federal tax return. I’d better get it back. LOL! I work hard for my money!

I’m bored to be honest with you. I’m so bored right now. I so wanna pick up the phone and dial someone’s number and have a good long chat but I don’t have one person to call. LOL! Figures.

I was so nice to Bryan today at work. He wanted something to clean off the wipe off board in the classroom. He told me that a patient told him to use toothpaste. Sorry, Bryan….we don’t clean anything with toothpaste. I handed him so Soft Scrub with bleach and it worked! BOOM! He was happy. He said, "I don’t know why that doesn’t get cleaned off anyway…" I thought ask Ellen! It’s her job! LOL!

I’m learning to stick up for myself now. And be assertive and I believe I have more self confidence and self esteem. I’m learning that I am worthy. It took a long time to realize all of this.

 

Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note