Life Goes On…

Hey! I just wanted to say that this is a complete turn around for me. It’s almost like I’m high on drugs or something (not like I would know how that feels! LOL!). But I am doing well. Life goes on, right? 

I don’t mean to complain about this but: Last night I ordered for the first time from a new pizzeria place that opened in February. The food there was horrid. And expensive. Never again. I ordered chicken wings, chicken tender (yeah I know…2 chicken things…I didn’t realize that until after I placed the order) and loaded fries. Ewww! I put a bulletin out on Facebook telling everyone NOT to order from that place. The chicken wings were obviously pre-packaged. I mean, I know that every place has pre-packaged wings, but this place didn’t even add their own sauce to them. And I think the best part of the wings are the sauce! The wings were over-cooked. They were burnt. Ewww! I swear to you I almost threw up! LOL! Then the chicken tenders were so cheap. Arby’s has better chicken they they do! And that’s saying something. LOL! The loaded fries were all greasy and just like a pile of potatoes (not even fries) and bacon. Sickening! It was all too fatty. Never again. They gave me like 6 celery sticks with the wings and they were wrapped in tin foil. Weird. Now there’s really no place to order from around here. The last time I ordered from Pizza & More (which was about a year ago) it took like 2 hours for us to get our food because they forgot about our order! And the man who answered the phone was so rude. Although, they have really good food. Their wings are the best!!!!!!! Oh well I guess. It was worth a try.

Just put some brownies in the oven for Father’s Day. Think I will make a cake for work tomorrow too.

It’s been raining like crazy here for 2 days. My cat was missing. Bernie somehow escapes from his cat pen. He must climb the chain link fence. And he was missing for 2 days straight. Came home around midnight last night. I was worried about him.

I was going to record my dance routine again yesterday but arrived late so I couldn’t. I have to conceal the camera. I asked the instructor to record it. She said yes and she said that had to ask permission first. Never heard another word about it. So I just decided to do it. Put some of it on You Tube last time I did it. This time I hope to get the whole thing!

Haven’t talked to Greg in a few days. I have no idea what’s going on with him. He wants to buy me clothes and a stuffed bear. I’m not that needy! LOL! Although it is nice of him. We barely know each other! LOL!

I guess I’m just learning how to hang in there. With all the junk that’s been going on lately. It’s overwhelming.

Had to get my prescription filled for my anti-depressants. Did that online last night and I have to pick it up tomorrow. That’s a nice service, to be able to get it done over the internet.

"And I’m tired of being all alone. And this solitary moment makes me want to come back home…" Yes. That song is coming through my computer speakers now. It pushes me to just get over my social phobia. But it’s not that easy I guess.

I guess I’m slowly getting back to my old self again by typing this long entry.

"Woke up this morning, jumped out of bed, hit my head on the lampshade and the clock said that I’m running late and I’m rushing trying to get on my way. I get to my car and the gauge is on "e". Get gas and pay a dollar ninety three (I wish! LOL!).

On a day like today, all has gone wrong
and my life seems crazy
Gotta hold on, smile on my face, cause
I know the sun’s gonna shine my way
On a day like today, look up in the
sky and know life’s so amazing
And I know I will be okay
Cause I know the sun’s gonna shine my way

It’s day like this there’s a lesson learned
When I get up on the wrong side of the world
It’s easy to dwell on my situation
instead of every good thing
(But I know I’ve been blessed)
I gotta say thank you
(And though there’s stress)
I’m still grateful
(It’s just a test)
He’s more than able to see me through on a day

You know it wouldn’t hurt to smile
It’s not as bad as it could be
It will all work out in a while

So I just hold tight, know that everything is alright
Gotta believe I will see the light
Cause I know the sun’s gonna shine my way"

Those are the lyrics to Out of Eden’s "Day Like Today". It’s a good reminder of how worse life could really be. I think that, after all these years, I am FINALLY done feeling sorry for myself. Greg taught me that I need to stop doing that. It could have been a lot worse…my life that is. I remember that song from YEARS ago when I got some CD (that I never ordered) in the mail from BMG or whatever it was. It had that song on it.

Oh! The brownies! I’ve gotta go check them! Hold on guys! BRB!  Okay, good thing I checked on them because they were done! LOL! They smell so good!!!!!!

I guess today I’d better clean up a little around the house….then I don’t know what I’m going to do. Probably just take it easy and relax for the rest of the weekend.

 

 

Log in to write a note