It’s all good!

Guess what? Last night was my first dance class lesson and I loved it! I honestly have this fear of leaving my home and right before going to the class I was thinking that I couldn’t go. I was like, Nope. I can’t go….I have to stay home. I am so glad that I went! Sorry for all of this being in italics. I can’t fix it, even after pressing the button. I so wish that I had the class tonight but unfortunately it’s tomorrow instead. I am so excited about the next session. Fun, fun, fun! And, not to brag or whatever, but I thought I was really good for my first time there. And I believe that I am a fast learner! I just can’t wait to go back. How cool is that?! I’ve already lost 2 more lbs since last night! Hahaha! I’m in good spirits!

I feel so good now that I am so much more active! I walk to work, I go to Curves and this exercise class! Dancing has always been a passion of mine, I just never pursued it. I saw this woman’s ad in the paper a couple of years ago and wanted to go to this class. Never did. Until last night. It was the most amazing thing ever! We have a strength training part of the work out too which is really neat. We use weights. My legs were so sore today. But I don’t care. That’s really odd too because when I first went to Curves, I wasn’t sore. Oh well. I just want tomorrow’s dance class to come right now. I am on edge. It’s an addiction. The endorphins are working! 

I found out through the grapevine that Ted is interested in someone else and not me. But, another person piped up and said that another coworker was interested in that person and not Ted. So who knows?! I still wonder if he likes me. I will let you know as soon as I know.

Today was a really nice day weather wise. The first nice day in a long time. The nights here have been like 30 degrees lately. Which is not good. I haven’t been able to take a walk until today.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note