I May Be Leaving Work

I stayed home again today. Monday I have to go back without a doubt. I may have found another job. A few days ago I applied for some clerical work at home job online and they called me today to verify the information on my resume and they said that they would get in touch me with again in a few days. I so hope that I get this job. Then I could work according to my rules and regs and even if I was sick, I could get the work done. I wouldn’t have to deal with other people. It’s full time and I’d earn more per hour than I do with my current job. So why not? I can work the hours I want to and not have to worry about going to work at 6! I’d have to give my current employer 2 weeks notice.

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2009

Those work at home things are a scam. You need insurance benefits. Quitting your job would be very, very foolish.

March 7, 2009

be super careful with those stay at home ones… most are scams!