Hey

I’m still here…I just thought that, since I haven’t written in here in a long time, that I would just stop by and say "hi". My grandfather’s funeral was Saturday. I got my hair cut on Friday. I hate it. Ewww! I told everyone at work that too! LOL! Oh well. It will grow.

Tomorrow I have the day off from work. But I may have to go to work for a Weight Watcher meeting. It will be the first one depending on whether or not they have enough people that signed up. They need 15…and we had like 12. I have to call and find out.

I wasn’t home all weekend. I went to Loyke to stay with a family friend so that I could go to the funeral and all that good stuff. I only got like 2 hours of sleep on Friday night. I was too worried about whether or not people would get along with each other. My family fights. And, luckily, everyone got along.

For Mother’s Day I was going to bake this cheesecake. It’s my mom’s fav so I figured why not. Well, I didn’t get to because I didn’t have any graham crackers for the crust or anything like that. No cherry pie filling either. I texted my brother and asked him to pick up some but he never got the text because his cellphone doesn’t work. So oh well.

 

All I can say is that I am so happy to be home. I had had enough of this family friend. Don’t get me wrong, it was nice of her to let me stay there but it was too much for me. All we did was sit and look out the window and look at birds all day. LOL! I had had enough. She had an ab lounge machine and I loved it! I used it like there was no tomorrow.

 

Oh yeah…there was this patient at work who was interested in me about this time last year. He was the kid who ran into the room across my janitoral closet and grabbed the Axe spray and then walked next to me. Another thing that he did was tell me that if I didn’t want to mop the floor, he said he wouldn’t tell on me. Anyway, he’s back at work. No surprise.

 

 

 

Log in to write a note