Borderline

Okay, I actually told my counselor about Borderline Personality Disorder yesterday. Nothing happened. She told me that I need to stop worrying about which disorders I might have and focus on specific issues that are going on in my life. Another thing she said was (and this was so obivous too) that just because I have some of the symptoms doesn’t mean that I have the disorder. And that, even if I do have BPD, that wouldn’t affect my personality. I was thinking Okay…..I just told you that so you could help diagnose me. Not to tell me things I already know. Why aren’t you scheduling an appointment with the physcologist so that I can diagnosed?? So that’s how worthless my counselor is. LOL! I am getting a new one. Monday I am calling around. Seeing what I can come up with. I am so proud of myself for telling my counselor about BPD because I was so nervous. But I did it!

Log in to write a note
July 11, 2009

Hold up. Your counselor is actually right on the money with this one. If you have something, she would be able to tell and help you! If you think you need meds, talk to her about MEDS not disorders 🙂

July 12, 2009

Your counselor is totally right. Quit diagnosing yourself. In the last few months, you have literally had every disease known to man.

July 13, 2009

Self diagnosis is pretty dangerous. I think your counselor is right.

i suffer from bpd and it can get really out of hand if not treated id pursue if i were u make sure they listen to you