Another Friday

 

You know something? I feel so stupid. I just realized something that is quite obvious. I need to put toward the effort. The effort to have friends and a social life and so forth. No wonder I am just sitting here on my bottom in front of the computer for yet another Friday night. I’ve got a lot of work to do.

Counseling was alright. I really don’t think I am learning anything new. My counselor asked all the questions, did all the talking and then told me that I can tell her ANYTHING and that I should talk more. Boy, I felt like an idiot then. LOL! I honestly didn’t know what to say. Oh well. I already told her my life story…what more is there? I don’t get it. She’s the one who is supposed to be asking questions!

 

So, yeah my grandfather passed away on Wednesday. Remember when he moved to CA a few years ago and we had to clean his house out? And all that good stuff? Well, his body is going to be flown back here and he will be buried here, next to my grandmother who died 11 years ago. I wasn’t really close to my grandfather. Barely knew him. My cousins and aunt will be at this funeral. Probably renting a hotel. I might have to stay with them there. Loyke is an hour away and that’s where the funeral and all of this is going to be. I don’t know. The funeral isn’t until next Saturday. 

 

 

Log in to write a note