About my day & Christmas gifts

So….hmmm….today was a busy day. A stressful day. I am so sick of Ellen. I can’t even tell you.

And I come home today to find 290983 of my 1209847184 packages have arrived from UPS or whatever for Christmas. So I spent the afternoon wrapping them. Well, I got my brother a really, really nice messenger bag from Fossil. I mean really nice. As far as I knew it was on his wish list and my parents didn’t buy him one. So, come to find out, my mom tells me that she got him one. So that means I have to send the one I got back. Oh well. This one was olive green. Very nice. It was expensive too. That’s okay.

So, doesn’t one of the counselors come up to me today and, in a not so nice way, ask me if I unlocked her office door this morning and if I did why did I leave her door open. I don’t have keys to open the doors and I told her that! Argh! She asked me who opened the doors and I told her. It’s Todd’s replacement. I told the counselor that I would say something to him in the morning and she said, "No! I’ll handle it!" Whatever. Don’t blame me! Then, Ellen had some doctor’s appointment (ahhh..yeah right! lol!) this morning again. And didn’t come into work until like 9 or so. She asked me to get the garbage yesterday so I did. And, then, she had a fit because outpatient wasn’t cleaned! Honestly! I can’t do everything. I cleaned the nurse’s station, wasn’t that good enough? Cut me some slack here. I am so sick of hearing it! She yells at me every chance she gets. Tomorrow I don’t want to go to work because there is this stupid employee appreciation luncheon that Ellen told me she signed us up for. Well, thanks for asking me before signing us up Ellen! See, every chance she gets to miss work she signs up for, So Ashley is staying again all day tomorrow. She saw no point in leaving work and then an hour later turning back into the driveway and going to the luncheon. I so want to call in. I so want to. I’m not going to, but I’d give anything not to go.

I wrapped what seemed like 1000 gifts. My father got a safe from me. It has a digital number pad and anti-theft lock and it’s fireproof. I never know what to get him but I looked at Wal*Mart.com in the section marked Gifts and saw it. Thought it would be perfect. He also got a wall hanging of a deer (he loves hunting) and a fleece blanket with birds on it. My brother got an electric shaving set, a camcorder, a tripod for the camcorder, an air hockey table top game, board games (he asked for them…nothing specific so I got him a bunch of them), a webcam, the same bird blanket my father got, and I think that’s it. My mom got an air purifier,  a Rachael Ray cookware set, a keyboard and mouse for her new laptop (she asked for a laptop for Christmas), towels, a robe, a pair of boots, and I think that’s it. I don’t remember. But hopefully it will be a nice Christmas.

Speaking of which, I decided against an Ipod. I had asked for one for Christmas but my brother and mom were taking forever to choose which one and asking me if this one and that one were good enough and what kind of features, etc, I wanted to have on it. It got the point where I was so sick of it that I said no more. So, last night I asked for Dance, Dance Revolution. Well….sort of. I don’t have a Wii or whatever game system you have to have so I asked for a similar thing with a DVD instead. I love to dance and never get a chance to. I’ve always wanted to take dance lessons, but never did. So I figure this will be fun. It will also allow me to loose more weight. And not allow me to sit on my tail end for the winter, gaining weight. I looked on Amazon.com for the game itself because I remember seeing a verison where you could just plug it into the TV with no game system needed. And the mat came with it. However, after reading the reviews people provided, the whole thing stunk. I found a game from the manufacters of Twister and it was highly rated so I wanted that. My mom kept bothering me for a Christmas list and I already sent her 2 of them but she said they weren’t long enough so I had to make yet another one last night.
 

There was a lot to say today! Wow! I haven’t done that in a while. I guess I’m bored. Oh, and you know what? I know I’ve said this 3814781789378 times but I plan on making those funny videos for You Tube again. I don’t know when but I will do that.

I guess I’d better go and take a shower. Oh, how I wish I didn’t have to work tomorrow! I don’t have it in me.
Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note