A Brand New Day

Well hello!!!!!!!!! How are ya?

Yesterday this really, really sweet guy patient left work. He hugged me before he left! Ah….how cute! I will definitely miss him. Okay, Thursday this guy who viewed my You Tube vids called me! All the way from CA! Hahaha! It was great! He’s a real sweetheart and he said he would call me again on Sunday!!!!!!!! Things are going so well. I just e-mailed the church that I want to have the social phobia meetings at and asked them. I am so hoping and praying that they allow me to do that. I have like a million meetings to go today. My social phobics meeting, 2 general recovery meetings.

The woman who runs my dance classes asked me to help her choose some songs for the next routine because she loves "Change Me" so much! How cool is that? I just sent her via email a huge list of song suggestions. I also suggested that she record the dance routines and post them on You Tube. I told her I had a camera and tripod if she wanted to use them. She wrote back and said that she wants to record them! YEAH! Oh, speaking of, dance lessons were this morning, right? Well, what’s the first thing I do when we start the routine? Fall over! HAHAHAHA! I wish that was on You Tube. Seriously. It was so funny. I do have (if you haven’t already noticed) a video of me dancing and then falling on a lamp and the lamp flickering on and off. It was so funny.

I am so much happier now and more cheerful and pleasant. I talk a lot more than what I used to! 

I’m thinking that if the church doesn’t come through to me for the social anxiety phobia group, then I can use JoAnne’s store if she allows. I don’t see why she wouldn’t. We will see. Wish me luck.

If anyone is interested, please join me on the social anxiety call this evening. It’s at 5pm Eastern time. Want the site again? It’s http://www.geocities.com/seanphilib/ColoradoSPA.html I would LOVE for you to come. After the meeting, (which will be around 6:30) we will meet for "fellowship" which is just a chat! I’d love to get to know you guys better, if ya wanna chat. Remember it’s not online, it’s over the phone. It’s not a 1800 number BUT you can download Skype for free and make calls on that, like I do. If you suffer from social phobia like I do, no pressure. You DON’T have to talk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2009

awww i’ve always wanted to be able to dance; be a ballerina…too late now i suppose…::sighs:: oh well…