2/11/09

Hmmmm….well, I really need to get away. I need to go to the ocean. I loved Virginia, but I’ll NEVER go back there. Now that Justin’s there. What if I was Justin’s neighbor or something? I wish I could just pack all my stuff up and just get out of here….and go to the ocean…get away and stay away from this life and start a new one….I just don’t have the means or money. However, it would be nice. Better than hearing Ellen sigh and complain…oh well…maybe someday if I win the lottery! LOL!

It’s actually a miracle, but the family friend that fell in the bathtub, she’s actually doing really well. Thanks for your continued support and prayers! Prayer does work!

Oh, there’s some big story behind Todd getting fired at work. And, seriously, I don’t care what it is as I am NOT nosey like a lot of other people at work are. But, I wonder if it’s a rumor or if it’s true. I guess it doesn’t matter…..I don’t know what the story is specifically but I heard Ellen and Ashley talking about it.

Okay, it’s hard to admit this…and I don’t really care…but I have been depressed lately. I guess it’s because life has been so overwhelming. Every night before I go to work, I stay up for hours…just waiting anxiously for the day to come….and I worry so much about what is going to happen. I mean, don’t worry, I am NOT going to leave work, but honestly….I can’t live like this for the rest of my life. And then there is the thought of taking on another job. That’ll be tough. Maybe I’m just feeling so lonely….since Todd and Jay don’t want anything to do with me? I don’t know. I don’t know why I have to have such issues! And be so emotional and everything! There is really no need for it!

The counseling center never sent me those papers that I was supposed to fill out…I have to call them. I don’t know what the problem there is.

There’s only one patient who likes me now at work. He’s so clean cut for being a drug user. And not bad looking either. In fact, he looks like a younger Brian! Who, by-the-way, I can’t believe I used to have a crush on. What was I thinking??

Oh so, Ashley found some new apartment that she’s going to move into. She’ll be 30 minutes from work, but is still searching for a full time job.

This weekend is that stupid baby shower I have to go to with Ellen. I swear to you that this will be the last thing I ever do outside of work with her. I can’t handle her nonsense anymore.

I was going to go and apply at that restuarant today but guess what? I never did. I don’t know whether I should get a 2nd income or not and if I do get a 2nd job, where would it be? The reason I didn’t go was because I wasn’t dressed up for the occasion, and because I overheard the truck drivers who were delivering our food at work and they said that that place just ordered their food and they were expected to open in a few days. I would imagine, if that is the case, that they would have enough employees. But what do I know? And, come to think of it, every restaurant that ever existed in that building failed.

That family friend that fell in the bathtub and was doing so well yesterday, is not doing so hot now. She has some infection now….no one knows what is going to happen with her again.

Love Always,

~Steph~

Log in to write a note