09/12/2013

 

So yeah….It’s been forever since I’ve written in here. But I missed it. And I felt as though it was therapeutic. Yeah, I still deal with my social anxiety. It sucks. Most people tell me I’m 30 I need to get over it. Ugh. The most hardest thing for me is to express my feelings. Yeah, I know….I shouldn’t care what other people think. Believe me, I wish I wouldn’t. I wish I wasn’t so insecure. I lack a lot of self esteem and confidence.

 

So my bf and I were supposed to hang out last night. But it rained and thunderstormed. And he lost power. So he didn’t have any water to take a shower. My phone wasn’t working, neither was the cable or internet. So it turned out I sat home on my fat butt instead. Oh well. Ugh. He texted me at work saying he had a bad day and that he wanted to see me. Well, he was driving home from work and came home and said he would call me back. Which he did. But he couldn’t hear me so we texted. Until the phone didn’t work anymore. The power was on. So I used the home phone to call him. He said "goodnight" like within 2 mins of us talking so it was worthless. Oh well. I hope to see him tonight.

Log in to write a note