06/30/2009

Hey! Ok, so there’s a lot to write about today.

So the patient that liked me left today which is disappointing. He was so nice. He was going down the hallway and he said to me in a very excited voice, "I’m getting out of here today!" I didn’t know what to say. Being the idiot that I am, the only thing that I could think of saying was "Well, good luck to you!" LOL! How lame! LOL! I just found him on Facebook! YEAH! And I sent him a message. Hahahaha! He’s a year younger than me. I can’t believe I did that. But after he spoke to me this morning I thought, "Yes! I finally overcame my social anxiety by talking to some guy in the laundry room! Who would have thought?!" LOL! How stupid….

Tonight I have a dr’s appointment. I have to get my blood drawn for the anemia and then tomorrow I have to leave work at 10:30 and go the doctor again at 11 for my asthma and allergy appointment. My goodness. I am too busy. I really hate like crazy going to the doctor. But I have no choice I guess. I really want to get this whole anemia thing under control.

I am thinking about going back to school (again! LOL!) for pyschology.

I so hope I don’t get into trouble for contacting that guy from work. LOL! I mean we are not supposed to have outside contact like that. I so wanted to hug  that guy. And/or give him my number. Oh, how much trouble I would get in if I did that! LOL! I mean, I hug patients if they hug me first but I would never, ever hug someone first….especially not some guy. But at the same time I regret not hugging him.

I’m kind of nervous about the dr appointment. I have like a million questions in which I need to ask the doctor about anemia.

I am thinking of getting a new counselor. The one that I have now is worthless. It’s a long story. i don’t remember what I was telling her at first but I do remember that she went over to a bookshelf, got a book off the shelf and started flipping through it. She said that she thought that I had Avoidant Personality Disorder. She didn’t tell me outright that I had it. And she never said anything until I asked about it. So I don’t know. That really bothers me. So I don’t know what is going to happen with the borderline personality disorder. I am going to suggest to her that I see the physcologist and get tested for it. See what she says. I don’t get it. Oh, yeah, and for those of you on You Tube…I am going to record my next counseling session next week and post it online but make it available only to my friends. Also, I think I am going to bring my camera with me to my appointments with the dr and upload that too.

 

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2009

Hope your dr appt goes well. What do you do at your job? I will have to watch for your YouTube video. Never thought about taping appts.