Baby Shower and Pregnancy Question

 

 

Well, well, well….i had my baby shower Saturday, and I got so much stuff for Braylon.  I got over 1200 wipes, over 200 diapers, clothes, outfits, onesies, socks, recieving blankets, pooh blankets, sleepers, a baby bath tub, baby moniters,  a snuggli carrier, a changing table/dresser combo, 200 dollars in cash (for the crib), 100 dollars in Walmart gift cards, 100 dollars in Target Gift Cards, a robe for him, bottles, diaper bags, headrest for my parent’s carseat……gosh it is so much  stuff in the guest room I can’t recap it all!!  Now I have to get the changing table put together so I can wash his clohtes and put them away, since they are located in my grandfather’s room and he is moving into a rehab facility by the end of the week.  I still have to buy the crib,  the one I want is the Simplicity Aspen 4-in-1…any reviews? 

PREGNANCY QUESTION:  I am 32 weeks pregnant and my breast are not leaking…..should i be worried?  I mean colostrom comes out when I pinch my nipples in the shower ( I was told that it helps with the soreness of breastfeeding later on), but they do not leak.  i read of people 6 weeks behind me with leaking breast!  It is just a question, but I am still concerned!

I can’t believe that my little man is almost here.  His daddy asked me last night if he asked to marry me, would I say yes.  And i told him I would, but it would be a while before we got married, because my MAIN concern right now is BRAYLON!!

Log in to write a note

nope. Dont be worried if your breasts arent leaking. Every person is different- but I would definately bring pads to the hospital because once the baby is here- you will have them leaking up a storm!

Congratulations on your engagement.. and your little one who you’ll be seeing very soon! X

Just came by on random… you made out great on your baby shower! As for the leaking… it varies from person to person. I leaked with my first when I was only 3 months pregnant with her. But with the other 2 I didn’t leak at all. Nothing to worry about!

hi, I seen you noted on Sincerely Briana. Just checking your diary out. I wouldn’t worry too much about your breast not leaking. With my first, I didn’t “leak” until the end of my pregnancy. With my 2nd, I think I started leaking some when I was like 5 mo. pregnant. Well have a good. Oh, cool diary. (You & your bf meet on my birthday)